Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 06:30:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Returning Miner, new errors.  (Read 339 times)
Izlude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 11:39:23 PM
 #1

It's been a while since I mined, heck I still have 1.0 bitcoin still in my account (didn't request a payout). Just started up again 2 days ago. All was well until today when I got the following error (it occured earlier, but this is the 2nd time):

btcguild.com:8332 09/04/2013 16:24:11, 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'settimeout'.

It clears up when I start mining again, but eventually does it again after a few hours.  I also noticed that it says something like "job finished, idle" a couple of times and then that goes away.. not sure if that affects my mining too.

I use Guiminer (latest) with BTC Guild.

On a side note, I read recently that I need to start using stratum1.btcguild.com:3333,  not exactly sure how to configure that in guiminer. I looked at the "servers.ini" and it's not clear where to make the changes...

            "balance_host": "www.btcguild.com",
            "balance_token_url": "http://www.btcguild.com/my_api.php",
            "balance_url": "/api.php?api_key=%s",
            "host": "btcguild.com",
            "name": "BTC Guild (any)",
            "port": 8332,
            "url": "http://www.btcguild.com"

Could someone append this for me? Smiley  Or am I supposed to use a different miner?
1511548207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511548207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511548207
Reply with quote  #2

1511548207
Report to moderator
1511548207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511548207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511548207
Reply with quote  #2

1511548207
Report to moderator
Some PGP public keys you should import: theymos, BadBear, Sirius, Stefan, Wladimir, Gavin, Gregory, Jeff, Pieter
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511548207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511548207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511548207
Reply with quote  #2

1511548207
Report to moderator
1511548207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511548207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511548207
Reply with quote  #2

1511548207
Report to moderator
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2013, 11:45:32 PM
 #2

change the miner setting to the new stratum configuration
http://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=support

to set it up in guiminer select the host as other and fill in the new information

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
Izlude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 11:52:13 PM
 #3

Thanks for the reply.  I'd never have guessed "other" was the way to go Shocked  That's great Smiley 

(currently configures it... clicks start mining.. it's mining and share are accepting..)

I'll let you know if I still get the errors in a few hours from now. Blessings!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!