Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 12:11:44 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 7990 hashing speed?  (Read 1292 times)
jasinlee
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


Its as easy as 0, 1, 1, 2, 3


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 11:57:52 PM
 #1

Anyone got a speed on the 7990, cannot seem to find info on its speed for btc or ltc?

BTC 1JASiNZxmAN1WBS4dmGEDoPpzN3GV7dnjX DVC 1CxxZzqcy7YEVXfCn5KvgRxjeWvPpniK3                     Earn Devcoins Devtome.com
1537920704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920704
Reply with quote  #2

1537920704
Report to moderator
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537920704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920704
Reply with quote  #2

1537920704
Report to moderator
1537920704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920704
Reply with quote  #2

1537920704
Report to moderator
1537920704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920704
Reply with quote  #2

1537920704
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 12:09:41 AM
 #2

Each core is basically a 7970. Take the speeds of a 7970, and double it. @ 1100MHz, expect ~1.3GH/s.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
jasinlee
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


Its as easy as 0, 1, 1, 2, 3


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 12:22:47 AM
 #3

Each core is basically a 7970. Take the speeds of a 7970, and double it. @ 1100MHz, expect ~1.3GH/s.

So its basically a 5970 for current day. So that would put the cap of 8 gpus on each rig as usual. But potentially faster than any other options so you could have 4 7990s @ 5.2gh/s or 2.4gh/s for 4 7950s?

BTC 1JASiNZxmAN1WBS4dmGEDoPpzN3GV7dnjX DVC 1CxxZzqcy7YEVXfCn5KvgRxjeWvPpniK3                     Earn Devcoins Devtome.com
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 04:57:48 AM
 #4

So its basically a 5970 for current day. So that would put the cap of 8 gpus on each rig as usual. But potentially faster than any other options so you could have 4 7990s @ 5.2gh/s or 2.4gh/s for 4 7950s?
Pretty much. Now you can only have 4 7990s, but IIRC, most of them are triple-wide, so good luck fitting 4 of them inside any case, or on any MB.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!