Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 12:33:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin miner not receiving new blocks/windows XP&7  (Read 672 times)
ahtopahtel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 07:30:43 AM
 #1

Hello all.

I've tried to get myself smart enough with the basics, but i still have a few questions regarding some specific issues/questions.

1) im using the bitcoin miner from weusecoins.com - it stopped around 130953 blocks and is moving extremely slowly - something to do with my computer?

2) since i have a few different computers running, i am assuming that each computer(if it cracks the bitcoin) stores its own bitcoin info and then i can just pool it on which wallet i want, yes?

3) when joining pools, are the returns smaller than with solo mining?

4) i'm thinking of starting up with a single 6950 and then adding on new ones as i go. comments?

Thanks for all the info Smiley
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480725197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725197
Reply with quote  #2

1480725197
Report to moderator
1480725197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725197
Reply with quote  #2

1480725197
Report to moderator
1480725197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725197
Reply with quote  #2

1480725197
Report to moderator
Savaron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 07:55:11 AM
 #2

Are you mining with "BitcoinPlus" or some dedicated software (phoenix, GuiMiner, ..)?

Joining a pool lowers variance, but some pools take a fee (1%-7%). You might solve a single block with solo mining, but it can take you years, depending on your mining power and luck. If you mine together, you solve more blocks, but instead of 50 btc, you just get your share.
Patheos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


All Your Laptop is Belong to me!


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 08:03:10 AM
 #3

If you are at 130k+ blocks you are just at the current total blocks.  Nothing to worry about.  It only adds them as more blocks are added to the network.  You should be able to see lots of connections etc.  If not, you will want to check your router to make sure the main port for the client is allowed to your IP.

Contemplating the powers of BitCoin.
ahtopahtel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 08:14:24 AM
 #4

I am currently using Bitcoin , version 0.3.23-beta.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!