Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:25:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob- Sorry in advance but, Am i mining?  (Read 404 times)
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:48:40 AM
 #1

Hello, bigpotsUTG here, im new to the mining world.i dont think i know what im doing but im giving it the old college try i guess. Im a professional poker player and was referred by a friend. I created an acct on bitcoin.cz, downloaded GUIminer. I have windows7 , i AM NOT a programer, but i know my way around a pc. So i have GUI open i crreated 2 miners, and try to hit start, but idk if its running???

Next step??

1511418310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418310
Reply with quote  #2

1511418310
Report to moderator
1511418310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418310
Reply with quote  #2

1511418310
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511418310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418310
Reply with quote  #2

1511418310
Report to moderator
1511418310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418310
Reply with quote  #2

1511418310
Report to moderator
1511418310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418310
Reply with quote  #2

1511418310
Report to moderator
ironcross360
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Troll of the Fourth Reich.


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:51:02 AM
 #2

It should say somewhere Running at xx mhash

Why are you just staring at this? Just send it! 1MHZjADM41ttjbPUiTPYWGYGm45XLf8ZeS
blueapplesoda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:52:03 AM
 #3

and usually you will hear the fans in your rig start spinning. they make good space heaters at 100%...lol
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:52:41 AM
 #4

^ i dont see that. ? on the main default tab?
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:57:17 AM
 #5

k i think i found the problem. username is a kiv.something? where do i find that?
thesnoo23
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:58:12 AM
 #6

go to the pool you're mining with, and dig around until you find your workers. usually your worker names will be (your user name).something.

If you like my rants, feel free to give me your coins! Cheesy
LTC   LT6vwfeFGxjsdE62GC2Z7yw8yWC9HNWBxk
BTC   1PcPcdAJQXeA8a65sqcSVHuAL6Uv29dM2W
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:01:30 AM
 #7

go to the pool you're mining with, and dig around until you find your workers. usually your worker names will be (your user name).something.

ok FIRST, thank you. so i found that, put it in, then it said "valueerror1 or something?"
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:03:24 AM
 #8

go to the pool you're mining with, and dig around until you find your workers. usually your worker names will be (your user name).something.

ok FIRST, thank you. so i found that, put it in, then it said "valueerror1 or something?"

ok so now i go to view/summary, and it says stale 1, connection problems? do i need a super cumputer? also, how do i got to the "slush" pool to findmy workers/ maybe i dont have the name correct/
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:18:48 AM
 #9

and what is CPUaffinity? mine is on 0, should it be 1?
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:20:43 AM
 #10

 i think i got the log in stuff, but now it says "nothing to mine on, exiting"?anyone??
 is this #outofmyleague ?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!