Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 11:28:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Does the move api command incur a transaction fee? Blockchain.info  (Read 2380 times)
NielDLR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 02:51:08 AM
 #1

Hey,

according to the this wiki page, account to account transfers don't have a tx fee:
Quote
Moves are not broadcast to the network, and never incur transaction fees; they just adjust account balances in the wallet.
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Accounts_explained

However, when I do the move command using the JSON-PRC api on a Blockchain.info wallet, the transaction creates a fee. It moves the bitcoins around, but it subtracts the standard miner's fee.

Here's an example of a move transaction I executed (from one account to another that have been set on my wallet):
https://blockchain.info/tx/b079d4abc0ed38382ae1978b1462a291459cfc6160bf7060ce4f1fa9c3a29d44

 I don't understand this. It doesn't look right. Can someone explain how the move command is supposed to work? Is this maybe a problem with the Blockchain.info implementation?

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

The Cypherfunks - A decentralized band and cryptocurrency. The first cryptocollective.
1508758092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508758092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508758092
Reply with quote  #2

1508758092
Report to moderator
1508758092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508758092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508758092
Reply with quote  #2

1508758092
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
NielDLR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 09:52:23 AM
 #2

Bump

The Cypherfunks - A decentralized band and cryptocurrency. The first cryptocollective.
maaku
Legendary
*
expert
Offline Offline

Activity: 905


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 04:01:11 AM
 #3

Blockchain.info wallets has nothing to do with bitcoind accounts.

I'm an independent developer working on bitcoin-core, making my living off community donations.
If you like my work, please consider donating yourself: 13snZ4ZyCzaL7358SmgvHGC9AxskqumNxP
derrend
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2014, 07:44:53 AM
 #4

Was an answer found to this question? i am also trying to transfer funds with the move command on blockchain.info using a python api.
Any help is appreciated Smiley

Blockchain.info wallets has nothing to do with bitcoind accounts.
bitcoind has everything to do with blockchain.info wallets if you're using one to connect to the other --> look
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
April 14, 2014, 07:54:55 AM
 #5

Was an answer found to this question? i am also trying to transfer funds with the move command on blockchain.info using a python api.
Any help is appreciated Smiley

Blockchain.info wallets has nothing to do with bitcoind accounts.
bitcoind has everything to do with blockchain.info wallets if you're using one to connect to the other --> look

Blockchain.info offers an API that is largely compatible with the bitcoind JSON-RPC interface, but their internal implementation may be very different. Unless explicitly stated, I don't think you can assume that the Blockchain.info API behaves in the same way that bitcoind would.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!