Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 05:56:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][MNC] Vircurpool - MinCoin Pool 3% fee | Now supporting Stratum  (Read 5149 times)
vipah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 04:32:11 AM
 #1

Vircurpool - 3% Fee - Stratum

What is MinCoin?

MinCoin (MNC) - a minimalist version of Bitcoin optimized for CPU mining using scrypt as a proof of work scheme.

MinCoin now produces 2MNC per block and will for about 10 years, producing ONLY 10 million coins total, half as much as Bitcoin and 8 times less than LiteCoin.
This makes each MinCoin much more rare than even Bitcoins.

  • Only 10 million coins total will be generated
  • 1 minute block targets for ultra fast transactions
  • To encourage early adoption block values for first 3 days are :- 500 MNC, 100 MNC, 50 MNC
  • After first 3 days block value will be 2 MNC per block until all coins mined which will take roughly 10 years
  • Retargets 2 times a day

Getting started on Vircurpool.com

Stratum

www.vircurpool.com:3332

Example cgMiner command line:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://www.vircurpool.com:3332 -u worker.1 -p x

GetWork Miners

**Due to MinCoin having one minute blocks, make sure you set your miners to request work at least every 30 seconds**

Pool Address: vircurpool.com
Port:8337

Example cgMiner command line:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://vircurpool.com:8337 -u worker.1 -p x --expiry 10

cgMiner Download:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-2.11.4-windows.zip
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

MinCoin GUI Client
http://www.vircurpool.com/qt/mnc-w32-0.6.3.0-beta-setup.exe
https://github.com/SandyCohen/mincoin

Other Resources
http://blockexplorer.vircurpool.com/

Have fun!
Thanks for your support!

www.vircurpool.com team
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508479017
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508479017

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508479017
Reply with quote  #2

1508479017
Report to moderator
1508479017
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508479017

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508479017
Reply with quote  #2

1508479017
Report to moderator
1508479017
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508479017

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508479017
Reply with quote  #2

1508479017
Report to moderator
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 05:14:20 AM
 #2

Hi thanks for making the pool. In cgminer I get a couple of (time-too-old) messages when I'm mining at your pool, is there something I can do to fix this?
SuperTramp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 05:50:40 AM
 #3

Great Job Vipah !!! Thanks for putting this together  Cheesy

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. https://www.mincoinforum.com
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at https://www.mincoin.us
vipah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 05:59:50 AM
 #4

Hi thanks for making the pool. In cgminer I get a couple of (time-too-old) messages when I'm mining at your pool, is there something I can do to fix this?

You need to play with the expiry flag.  If you using CgMiner...try --expiry 10
SuperTramp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 06:01:32 AM
 #5

Hi thanks for making the pool. In cgminer I get a couple of (time-too-old) messages when I'm mining at your pool, is there something I can do to fix this?

You need to play with the expiry flag.  If you using CgMiner...try --expiry 10

This ^^^

Also, make a batch file and put the expiry in it. I tried doing it directly once cgminer was running and it didn't work for me.

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. https://www.mincoinforum.com
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at https://www.mincoin.us
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:03:32 AM
 #6

Hi thanks for making the pool. In cgminer I get a couple of (time-too-old) messages when I'm mining at your pool, is there something I can do to fix this?

You need to play with the expiry flag.  If you using CgMiner...try --expiry 10

Hmmm I just changed it and they seem to have gone away. What's this option do exactly?
vipah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 07:00:26 AM
 #7

Hi thanks for making the pool. In cgminer I get a couple of (time-too-old) messages when I'm mining at your pool, is there something I can do to fix this?

You need to play with the expiry flag.  If you using CgMiner...try --expiry 10

Hmmm I just changed it and they seem to have gone away. What's this option do exactly?

Since the blocks are only a minute long, this asks for work more often, so you turn in valid work for the current block.
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 10:28:53 AM
 #8

Hmmm I just changed it and they seem to have gone away. What's this option do exactly?

Since the blocks are only a minute long, this asks for work more often, so you turn in valid work for the current block.

Ah I see that makes sense. cgminer seems to have a long period between getting work for some reason.
aysyr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:31:31 PM
 #9

Anyone else not able to connect to server? My hash dropped from a few thousand to 300 and all my miners say cannot connect to server all of a sudden, but it looks like it's not really affecting anyone else according to the pool stats.

Trade at C-Cex, my favorite exchange!          Aysyr Reputation Thread
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:46:26 PM
 #10

i was getting 300 when my cards was running on old motherboards, then i swapped to a new one and got 1700+
Almost seems it needs more bandwidth on the pci-express bus Smiley but haven't checked it out so close yet.

Psst.. Got Ether?
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 07:26:51 PM
 #11

I will let Vipah know when he comes online, if he does not find out before hand.
SuperTramp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 07:59:16 PM
 #12

Anyone else not able to connect to server? My hash dropped from a few thousand to 300 and all my miners say cannot connect to server all of a sudden, but it looks like it's not really affecting anyone else according to the pool stats.


Not sure what might be going on there. I haven't had any connection problems with the pool.
Seems to be humming along and building up steam nicely  Grin
Might want to stop buy the IRC channel #mincoin next time and see if Vipah is around
and he can look into it for you Wink

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. https://www.mincoinforum.com
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at https://www.mincoin.us
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 04:51:31 AM
 #13

BTW I would advise using Reaper instead of CGminer. I get about 25% faster hashing and much less stales. The hash rate matches the pool now and is much faster.
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 04:54:44 AM
 #14

And congrats on the pool working well vipah seems there are 50 people mining it atm with combined hash of 20MH/s . Payouts work as expected I donated some MNC to you.
Neverest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 05:24:02 AM
 #15

**Due to MinCoin having one minute blocks, make sure you set your miners to request work at least every 30 seconds**

Pool Address: vircurpool.com
Port:8337

Example cgMiner command line:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://vircurpool.com:8337 -u worker.1 -p x --expiry 10

www.vircurpool.com team

Hi, congrats with this.
I used the above instructions, but:
- CPU does not do anything, GPU is mining using CGminer. I want the CPU to mine for LTC it reaches 48kh/s (2600k I7)
- I have a 6950 card, and a hash rate of about 8-15kh/s, seems low?
- Half of the shares are rejected (time-too-old)

If I am doing something wrong, can you explain how to fix it?

Litecoin: LgNRccC8w6iKghbJmHtyT2ozxsGFUkqREK    Bitcoin: 13nY6ohBJQrP81iY3PDfReqvcPabmPUCjx
PPcoin: PSUJueiz9euG5bv9XDr6WCUCjXM4VheTVb
Donate and I will donate my time. 17 years eCommerce, Cryptocash and marketing experience.
manface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 05:41:35 AM
 #16

Hi, congrats with this.
I used the above instructions, but:
- CPU does not do anything, GPU is mining using CGminer. I want the CPU to mine for LTC it reaches 48kh/s (2600k I7)
- I have a 6950 card, and a hash rate of about 8-15kh/s, seems low?
- Half of the shares are rejected (time-too-old)

If I am doing something wrong, can you explain how to fix it?

Try reaper , it will mine with your GPU and CPU by default. Edit reaper.conf so only litecoin mining is enabled. Then in litecoin.conf put the pool details and you should be right to go.

http://wiki.solidcoin.info/wiki/Reaper

SuperTramp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 07:02:51 AM
 #17

I've noticed a few BIG hashers on the pool CRUSHING it. Very NICE ! Grin

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. https://www.mincoinforum.com
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at https://www.mincoin.us
aysyr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 03:03:30 PM
 #18

Yea it just happened to me again... and I'm using reaper btw. For some reason I'll stay at 5.6k for a half a day, then all of a sudden all my miners drop to 10-30 k/h giving me a total of only around 300 k/h. It's very frustrating especially since this is PPLNS, and I've never gotten my percentage of estimated coins per day. I've been mining 3 days now with my estimated coins per day being 500-1500, and I only have 900 coins because I keep having to rebuild my PPLNS count.

Trade at C-Cex, my favorite exchange!          Aysyr Reputation Thread
vipah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 06:27:43 PM
 #19

Hey guys.

Currently working on fixing some of the issues that are popping up.  The increase in hashrate is exposing some issues that I've been working on solving as they come up.  The the erratic stales and hash rate throttling should clear up as these problems are dealt with.

Thanks for your patience.

- www.vircoolpool.com team.
aysyr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 09:49:54 PM
 #20

Awesome, just put my miners back on and it's working for now, hopefully your fixes should prevent it from happening again Smiley

Trade at C-Cex, my favorite exchange!          Aysyr Reputation Thread
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!