Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 02:31:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 0 Shares with HD Radeon 6850  (Read 1127 times)
AshleyApple
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 11:15:42 AM
 #1

I am using GuiMiner and Slush's Pool.
I get ~200mhash/s using regular settings.
I still get no shares.
I have tried installing many different downloads of SDK.
None of them have worked for me.
I am truly not sure which version I should use.
I have been mining with my upstairs PC and have had no problems with it.
It also has the same GPU.
I am still pretty new when it comes to mining.
So some help would be appreciated greatly.  Smiley

Specs:
http://gyazo.com/6c598eef8cb8a577d7638e3d051b6126.png?1365764381



http://gyazo.com/0ab8b6e9dfb74eae90b68d64ec4e942c.png?1365765202
1513521093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513521093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513521093
Reply with quote  #2

1513521093
Report to moderator
1513521093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513521093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513521093
Reply with quote  #2

1513521093
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BigBitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 11:32:50 AM
 #2

Ashley have you got GUIMiner opened currently?

If so enable the "CONSOLE" and check you are actually actively joining/mining with the pool. You should enable "SUMMARY" also to see your shares being accepted or if they are going stale.

Check the User/Pass is configured correctly. Checking the CONSOLE should report some errors/problems.

If you need some more help post back and I will help.

Tips BTC --> 1BS2sYvy3T1cpNhie6CVFMcUrHa84a8mPa <-- Thanks! || Tips [LTC] --> LaytYJNCha7z7zcws5a2o2GWWjvWfDCGkr <--
AshleyApple
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 11:51:26 AM
 #3

The console.
Code:
2013-04-12 07:48:03: Saving: {"profiles": [{"username": "xashyy.downstairs", "balance_auth_token": "", "name": "Default", "hostname": "api2.bitcoin.cz", "external_path": "", "affinity_mask": 15, "flags": "", "autostart": false, "device": 1, "password": "mine", "port": "8332"}], "bitcoin_executable": "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Bitcoin\\bitcoin-qt.exe", "show_console": true, "show_summary": true, "show_opencl_warning": true, "console_max_lines": 5000, "start_minimized": false, "blockchain_directory": "C:\\Users\\etc\\AppData\\Roaming\\Bitcoin", "window_position": [440, 277, 783, 313]}
2013-04-12 07:48:10: Running command: poclbm.exe xashyy.downstairs:mine@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 --device=0 --platform=1 --verbose -r1
2013-04-12 07:48:10: Listener for "Default" started
2013-04-12 07:48:10: Listener for "Default": 12/04/2013 07:48:10, ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 1:0:Barts
2013-04-12 07:48:11: Listener for "Default": 12/04/2013 07:48:11, started OpenCL miner on platform 1, device 0 (Barts)
2013-04-12 07:48:11: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 12/04/2013 07:48:11, checking for stratum...
2013-04-12 07:48:12: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 12/04/2013 07:48:12, diverted to stratum on stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2013-04-12 07:48:43: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 12/04/2013 07:48:43, Verification failed, check hardware! (1:0:Barts, 3ad15bed)
2013-04-12 07:48:56: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 12/04/2013 07:48:56, Verification failed, check hardware! (1:0:Barts, a5e76219)

The summary
http://gyazo.com/d448466a0b6e50a243f7f359d0d3ccaa.png?1365767504
topcat5665
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 11:58:56 AM
 #4

Don't use this pool. The client had told me that I had been getting many shares however the site always bugged up.
AshleyApple
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:16:56 PM
 #5

Don't use this pool. The client had told me that I had been getting many shares however the site always bugged up.

I tried a different pool (BTCMine) and still get the same results.
The worker usernames and passwords are both correct for BTCMine and Slush's Pool.
Yet still something is up.

Code:
2013-04-12 08:17:04: Running command: poclbm.exe AshleyApple@Downstairs:mine@btcmine.com:8332 --device=0 --platform=1 --verbose -r1 -v -w 128 -f 0
2013-04-12 08:17:04: Listener for "Default" started
2013-04-12 08:17:05: Listener for "Default": 12/04/2013 08:17:05, ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 1:0:Barts
2013-04-12 08:17:06: Listener for "Default": btcmine.com:8332 12/04/2013 08:17:06, started OpenCL miner on platform 1, device 0 (Barts)
2013-04-12 08:17:06: Listener for "Default": btcmine.com:8332 12/04/2013 08:17:06, checking for stratum...
2013-04-12 08:17:06: Listener for "Default": btcmine.com:8332 12/04/2013 08:17:06, using JSON-RPC (no stratum header)

It probably has to do with the "ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 1:0:Barts"
But I'm not really sure what that means.. Sad
BigBitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:06:19 PM
 #6

Have you tried mining without any extra flags?

In GUIMiner add a new host - pick OpenCL.

Host: stratum.bitcoin.cz
Port: 3333
User: youruser
pass: yourpass

NO EXTRA FLAGS.

Mine.

try that?

Tips BTC --> 1BS2sYvy3T1cpNhie6CVFMcUrHa84a8mPa <-- Thanks! || Tips [LTC] --> LaytYJNCha7z7zcws5a2o2GWWjvWfDCGkr <--
AshleyApple
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:27:07 PM
 #7

try that?

Code:
2013-04-12 09:26:53: Running command: poclbm.exe xashyy.downstairs:mine@stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 --device=0 --platform=1 --verbose -r1
2013-04-12 09:26:53: Listener for "Default" started
2013-04-12 09:26:53: Listener for "Default": 12/04/2013 09:26:53, ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 1:0:Barts
2013-04-12 09:26:54: Listener for "Default": 12/04/2013 09:26:54, started OpenCL miner on platform 1, device 0 (Barts)
2013-04-12 09:26:54: Listener for "Default": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 12/04/2013 09:26:54, checking for stratum...
2013-04-12 09:26:55: Listener for "Default": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 12/04/2013 09:26:55, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2013-04-12 09:27:02: Listener for "Default": stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 12/04/2013 09:27:02, Verification failed, check hardware! (1:0:Barts, 4c994f8c)

No shares still. Sad
aelsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:40:43 PM
 #8

im having the exact same issue with a sapphire HD6850!
I know the card is working fine because i just tested it a bunch and it does not artifact in games or stress tests at all!
Izlude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:47:14 PM
 #9

Verification failed, check hardware

i'm getting the exact same error :S   just made a post not too long ago too.. For me it only happens on Win8.  Dual booted to Win7, worked perfectly there.

Will watch this topic, so hope someone finds a solution.  We might be in a similar issue.
AshleyApple
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 07:17:40 PM
 #10

Verification failed, check hardware

i'm getting the exact same error :S   just made a post not too long ago too.. For me it only happens on Win8.  Dual booted to Win7, worked perfectly there.

Will watch this topic, so hope someone finds a solution.  We might be in a similar issue.

I am using Windows 7. Sad

Maybe a system restore will fix the issue..
Supermike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 09:06:29 PM
 #11

I was having the exact same problem with a HIS 6850 I just picked up this week.  Took me a day of researching and cruising the forums to figure it out.  Turns out it was a problem with AMD SDK 2.8 and even though I was uninstalling it and trying other versions, until I found a post that said I needed to manually remove the files amdocl.dll and OpenCL.dll from the c:\windows\system32 folder before installing another version of AMD SDK.  Once i did that then reinstalled version 2.5 all was fixed and shares were being accepted at ~210 Mh/s without OC.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!