Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 06:02:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner , GTX680 og Cuda mining  (Read 5631 times)
Ikox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:37:38 PM
 #1

Hey,

Så jeg har forsøgt og sætte min GUIMiner til og bruge Cuda mineren , men det virker lidt som om jeg mangler noget, nærmere specifikt

miners\puddinpop\rpcminer-cuda.exe

i min guiminer mappe er det eneste jeg har locale mappen
1513404171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404171
Reply with quote  #2

1513404171
Report to moderator
1513404171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404171
Reply with quote  #2

1513404171
Report to moderator
1513404171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404171
Reply with quote  #2

1513404171
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513404171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404171
Reply with quote  #2

1513404171
Report to moderator
1513404171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404171
Reply with quote  #2

1513404171
Report to moderator
hrkristian
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 06:23:08 PM
 #2

rpc-miner må du laste ned separat
Her er en link til rpcminer-cuda som støtter Cuda 3.0 (GTX6xx) http://www.qfpost.com/file/d?g=mwrLcmBsL

>Gonna do this in english in case norwegian gets hard to follow
>When downloaded, extract the files to /guiminer/miners/puddinpop/
>If the .exe file you extracted there matches the path and name of the one present in guiminer, you're good to go, if not, change to what's correct

RPC miner arguments
Don't use the arguments guiminer has fields for as is, in fact only the lower four are relevant for you as arguments in guiminer.

-url=http://example.com:8332
  The URL of the RPC server.

-user=username
  The username used to connect to the RPC server.

-password=password
  The password used to connect to the RPC server.

-threads=x
  Start this number of miner threads.  The default value is the number of cores
  on your processor if using a CPU miner, or 1 if using a GPU miner.

-statusurl=http://example.com/stats/json/
  The URL of a server that will respond with a json object of the server stats.
  Currently, only slush's server stats are available.  The stats will be
  printed by the client every minute.  Not specifying a url will result in no
  stats being displayed.

-workrefreshms=xxxx
  Work will be refreshed from the server this often.  Each thread that is
  started needs its own work.  The default value is 4000ms.  If you have a
  fast miner, or are using lots of threads, you might want to reduce this.

-aggression=xxx
  Specifies how many hashes (2^(X-1)) per kernel thread will be calculated.
  The default is 6.  It starts at 1 and goes to 32, with each successive
  number meaning double the number of hashes.  Sane values are 1 to 12 or
  maybe 14 if you have some super card.

-gpu | -gpu=x
  Turns on GPU processing on specific GPU device.  Indexes start at 0.  If you
  just use -gpu without =X it will pick the device with the max GFlops when
  using the CUDA miner and the first device when using OpenCL.

-gpugrid=x
  Specifies what the grid size of the kernel should be.  Useful for fine tuning
  hash rate.

-gputhreads=x
  Specifies how many threads per kernel invocation should run.  Useful for fine
  tuning hash rate.
Zedster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 02:16:10 PM
 #3

Sell the Nvidia get a AMD end of story.

prophetx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


he who has the gold makes the rules


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 10:02:54 PM
 #4

just out of curiosity what sort of hashing power does that put out?

WINGS - get paid to forecast ICO valuations http://experimental.wings.ai - over $5 million in new token and Ether pay outs already
hrkristian
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 11:41:25 PM
 #5

About 120 M/Hash, which is downright abysmal.
My laptop's GTX 660M @33W churns out about 37M/Hash, the GTX 680 demands 100watts, which means it's only slightly better than a laptop at mining, which really should illustrate the futility of mining with it.

I wouldn't really take the advice of the other guy and "buy an AMD card", sure it's a lot better but with ASICS you probably won't earn back what you invested, better to just invest the cash you have in bitcoins anywhere under $110 and profit on that.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!