Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 01:32:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: miner is working but website is not showing activity  (Read 456 times)
ruugla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:58:01 PM
 #1

okay, im a newbie obviously, and i am trying to mine with ABCPool.co, and the miner is running and telling me i am doing work, but it is not saying that my worker is doing anything on the website for abcpool. i would post to the abcpool board, but im a newbie so i cant. i waited about 20 minutes to see if perhaps the site is just behind or something, but it still says my worker isnt doing anything. if it helps, i am running rpcminer and here is the code or whatever im using in rpcminer:

rpcminer-cpu.exe -url=http://username.x:password@pool.ABCPool.co:8332 -threads=4 -workrefreshms=100

1508333520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508333520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508333520
Reply with quote  #2

1508333520
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508333520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508333520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508333520
Reply with quote  #2

1508333520
Report to moderator
hackstutz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:59:56 PM
 #2

did you replace username.x with the name of the worker you created and "password" with the password you specified?

1HACKntH4Z6mS5hRk8xPzTowrxQrpDi6jM
ruugla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:01:00 PM
 #3

heh yes i just put that there for my own anonymity, i should have said that in the original post
BigBitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:08:00 PM
 #4

Tried GUIMiner to see if it's a miner issue?

Tips BTC --> 1BS2sYvy3T1cpNhie6CVFMcUrHa84a8mPa <-- Thanks! || Tips [LTC] --> LaytYJNCha7z7zcws5a2o2GWWjvWfDCGkr <--
hackstutz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:10:17 PM
 #5

sorry Smiley some users are so nooby, it is good to assume the worst Wink
i dont know abcpool but from other pools i had the experience that it sometimes takes a while until the worker activity is refreshed. if the miner didnt say anything bad about your login, i would wait an hour and see if it shows up...
or you could test another pool to check whether this is not a pool problem

1HACKntH4Z6mS5hRk8xPzTowrxQrpDi6jM
ruugla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:11:22 PM
 #6

yes i have, guiminer did the same thing basically. i would say its possible im putting in the wrong username.x or password, but ive checked it about 30 times and its just not possible it is incorrect.
ruugla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:14:22 PM
 #7

okay that may be the case hackstutz. the pool im using is a rather small one so it may just take a while to update worker activity, i hope this is the case.
BigBitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:14:55 PM
 #8

okay that may be the case hackstutz. the pool im using is a rather small one so it may just take a while to update worker activity, i hope this is the case.
In GUIMiner enable "CONSOLE" and check.

Tips BTC --> 1BS2sYvy3T1cpNhie6CVFMcUrHa84a8mPa <-- Thanks! || Tips [LTC] --> LaytYJNCha7z7zcws5a2o2GWWjvWfDCGkr <--
ruugla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 01:28:31 PM
 #9

it just updated on the website, thanks to everyone who tried to help
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!