Bitcoin Forum
July 29, 2024, 06:20:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Reaper python script  (Read 3968 times)
Kinetic915 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 02:12:08 PM
 #1

Hello all,

I am currently using the python script to open and terminate reaper.  Is there a script I can use that can send me a email or something with the current temps of the GPUs on close?

Thanks!

midnightcoder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 02:29:46 PM
 #2

Are you on Linux? I use SSMTP for stuff like this: https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/SSMTP. Never tried a python only solution, but you can call system commands from python.

If not, sorry me not speaky de windoze.  Sad
Kinetic915 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 02:34:27 PM
 #3

http://isbullsh.it/2012/04/Chart-your-cpu-and-gpu-temperature/

I found this.  Gotcha yes I am on windows i'll find a solution.  I asked this question on stack overflow and got a MASSIVE amount of downvotes... lol guess I'll be googling for days lol

Kinetic915 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 02:37:08 PM
 #4

I guess I don't have to use python.  Any other suggestions for finding the gpu temps and writing to a log maybe?

Thanks!

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 02:41:29 PM
 #5

hi, can you paste me the python code, i manage to open reaper but it wont close?
Kinetic915 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 04:45:05 PM
 #6

import os, subprocess, time

while True:
      print("Starting reaper...")
      p = subprocess.Popen("C:\\Users\\my-pc\\Desktop\\reaper\\reaper.exe")
      time.sleep(7200)
      print("Terminating reaper...")
      p.terminate()
      time.sleep(10)

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 09:36:31 PM
 #7

Thank you for reply, i use same code but in some reason it wouldn't work
Kinetic915 (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:14:52 AM
 #8

Do you see the command prompt quickly opening and closing?  Like in a flash?  Try opening the script directly from the command line and seeing what it says.  I had this problem and found the script telling me it needed "elevation" even though I was logged into a admin account.  What solved it was going directly to the python executables python.exe and pythonw.exe (i think) opening their properties/ security and checking run as administrator.  Hope this helps!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!