Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 01:24:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stuck transaction using electrum wallet  (Read 2429 times)
skylts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 06:05:28 PM
 #1

Hi all,

I have transaction which is stuck(pending with 0 confirmations) almost for 3 days.
How can i push it to be processed?

I am using electrum wallet.
Transaction ID:
69a0541ef2ac5374e546f3d6cfbe37e30ae73ea496b92056d77257699ae246c6

Previous output:
ea651c629ed97ad2bc8543e9eb334e9465ee59baa52c6ecb3dd4896536ddbbfe

What can i do to push this transaction.

Thanks,

sky_lt

1512998659
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512998659

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512998659
Reply with quote  #2

1512998659
Report to moderator
FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512998659
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512998659

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512998659
Reply with quote  #2

1512998659
Report to moderator
ShireSilver
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 11:45:44 PM
 #2

Have you exited the program and restarted it? I've seen it not update the display even when the actual transaction has been long confirmed.

BTW, those transaction IDs don't seem to be valid, at least not according to blockchain.info

And remember to always send with a transaction fee.

Not sure if there's anything that can be done other than wait. Maybe some expert friend can help you using Armory with importing of private keys or something.

Shire Silver, a better bullion that fits in your wallet. Get some, now accepting bitcoin!
skylts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 07:57:21 AM
 #3

Thanks,

Yes i have restarted many times. It is allready 3 days stuck.


http://i.imgur.com/C4kYzNN.jpg


In classic bitcoin wallet it is possible to do a rescan. Maybe the is a similar command in electrum wallet?
skylts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:55:41 PM
 #4

Everything is OK

After 4 days i got the Bitcoins automaticaly back. Must have been fault in bitcoin engine.
naphto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 02:29:52 PM
 #5

Did you pay fees ?
will-moody
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 08:38:35 AM
 #6

Hi, I'm new to this forum but am having the exact same problem. Would there be any other solution other than wait?
Cheers
Cockeyed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 03:38:31 PM
 #7

I experienced same. 2 transactions each about half a BTC pending two days. I did not pay fees.  I know it´s recommended to pay something for speeding it up, but I think it will not be THAT slow because of not paying anything. Maybe its because I just got them. If I will get it back after 4 days or something it will be OK, then I can try again. Other transactions without fees some days before went through very fast (only some hours).
cryptasm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 979


Bitcoin Fintech cryptos


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2013, 04:12:47 PM
 #8

Might not help but have you tried changing the electrum wallet server?

Looks like other people are having the same problem: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=277477.0
Cockeyed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 07:28:24 PM
 #9

What I did is to reboot everything, but no result. Changing server I did not try, I did not even know there are other servers which I can change to.

If I could I would use the regular BitCoinQt, but the Blockchain stops loading halfway, even after deleting everything in the folder and loading it again it stops at the exaxtly same block. So I have to stay with electrum... Tomorrow I will look up the internet to find out how to change to another server. Thanks so far.
cryptasm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 979


Bitcoin Fintech cryptos


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2013, 07:41:49 PM
 #10

What I did is to reboot everything, but no result. Changing server I did not try, I did not even know there are other servers which I can change to.

If I could I would use the regular BitCoinQt, but the Blockchain stops loading halfway, even after deleting everything in the folder and loading it again it stops at the exaxtly same block. So I have to stay with electrum... Tomorrow I will look up the internet to find out how to change to another server. Thanks so far.

Just click on the green server icon on the bottom right of the wallet, it brings up a list of servers you can connect to.
Cockeyed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 09:10:08 PM
 #11

Thanks, now it updates correctly. The stuck transactions are gone and the coins are on my account. Great!
But now there is a new problem: I can not spend any coins. electrum is saying "Not enough funds". I have now 1.3 fully confirmed coins in my wallet and can not spend 0.5. Something I´m missing here?

Maybe Coins or addresses are "frozen" or something?
cryptasm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 979


Bitcoin Fintech cryptos


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2013, 01:13:05 AM
 #12

Thanks, now it updates correctly. The stuck transactions are gone and the coins are on my account. Great!
But now there is a new problem: I can not spend any coins. electrum is saying "Not enough funds". I have now 1.3 fully confirmed coins in my wallet and can not spend 0.5. Something I´m missing here?

Maybe Coins or addresses are "frozen" or something?
No idea, best bet is to make a thread on the electrum subforum: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=98.0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!