Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 04:56:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Core - some error happened  (Read 403 times)
natprivet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:40:22 PM
 #1

Bitcoin Client Software and Version Number:  Bitcoin Core 0.13.2
Operating System: Win10 x64
System Hardware Specs: i3-3110M, 4GB RAM
Description of Problem: Client doesnt start.
Any Related Addresses:
Any Related Transaction IDs:
Screenshot of the problem:
Log Files from the Bitcoin Client: http://pastebin.com/fkkQrudw
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513313813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513313813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513313813
Reply with quote  #2

1513313813
Report to moderator
cr1776
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:52:46 PM
 #2

Bitcoin Client Software and Version Number:  Bitcoin Core 0.13.2
Operating System: Win10 x64
System Hardware Specs: i3-3110M, 4GB RAM
Description of Problem: Client doesnt start.
Any Related Addresses:
Any Related Transaction IDs:
Screenshot of the problem:
Log Files from the Bitcoin Client: http://pastebin.com/fkkQrudw

You might try updating to 0.13.2 first and see if it is the same error - it seems as if you thought you had upgrade, but actually didn't:

>2017-01-15 00:21:14 Bitcoin version v0.12.1 (2016-04-11 13:01:43 +0200)


Given this:
Code:
2017-01-17 17:28:44 IO error: D:\bitcoincore_catalog\chainstate\2928190.ldb: Ошибка в данных (CRC).
2017-01-17 17:28:44 *** System error while flushing: Database I/O error
2017-01-17 17:36:16 ERROR: ProcessNewBlock: ActivateBestChain failed
2017-01-17 17:36:16 IO error: D:\bitcoincore_catalog\chainstate\2928190.ldb: Ошибка в данных (CRC).


You might also see if your hardware is okay since it appears that there is an I/O error.
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 05:59:17 PM
 #3

You might try updating to 0.13.2 first and see if it is the same error - it seems as if you thought you had upgrade, but actually didn't:

>2017-01-15 00:21:14 Bitcoin version v0.12.1 (2016-04-11 13:01:43 +0200)
Scroll down farther. He's using 0.13.2.

Given this:
Code:
2017-01-17 17:28:44 IO error: D:\bitcoincore_catalog\chainstate\2928190.ldb: Ошибка в данных (CRC).
2017-01-17 17:28:44 *** System error while flushing: Database I/O error
2017-01-17 17:36:16 ERROR: ProcessNewBlock: ActivateBestChain failed
2017-01-17 17:36:16 IO error: D:\bitcoincore_catalog\chainstate\2928190.ldb: Ошибка в данных (CRC).


You might also see if your hardware is okay since it appears that there is an I/O error.
He may also have run out of disk space. OP, how much free disk space do you have?

cr1776
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:00:13 PM
 #4

You might try updating to 0.13.2 first and see if it is the same error - it seems as if you thought you had upgrade, but actually didn't:

>2017-01-15 00:21:14 Bitcoin version v0.12.1 (2016-04-11 13:01:43 +0200)
Scroll down farther. He's using 0.13.2.
...

Ah, didn't see there were multiple days!  Looks like 4GB should be okay.
natprivet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:39:37 PM
 #5

Nope. http://imgur.com/fQSA7ws
natprivet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:51:31 PM
 #6

You might also see if your hardware is okay since it appears that there is an I/O error.
So how do I do it? CPU is ok, GPU is useless for bitcoin wallet, RAM should also be okay as soon as I run lots of programs without any crashes/blue screens. So it can only be HDD, but it's most likely not. ATM can't check it - victoria fails to start, but again probably it's not the case.
jackg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854

1JRmjyGo3kpdXcQeAeTBmGtgkC1AomHKED


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:06:52 PM
 #7

You might also see if your hardware is okay since it appears that there is an I/O error.
So how do I do it? CPU is ok, GPU is useless for bitcoin wallet, RAM should also be okay as soon as I run lots of programs without any crashes/blue screens. So it can only be HDD, but it's most likely not. ATM can't check it - victoria fails to start, but again probably it's not the case.

According to the log file in the OP, this looks like it's a problem with the database. You may want to check that the wallet.dat file is intact or if it's a problem with the blockchain download on your computer.
Sadly, the easiest way to do this is a full rescan using the code:
Code:
bitcoin-qt -reindex

This will validate that all of the indexes you have already downloaded are accurate (but will take as long as the initial installaion - almost).

(Also, to the members that have posted earlier, just run a google search to find what an I/O error is. It is an Input/Output error so could be caused by reading a database -which in this case it probably is).

If the resync doesn't work, if you have a backup of the wallet.dat file you will need that to try to recover the wallet and get it functioning again (you may actually want to do this first, renaming the original wallet.dat file to wallet.dat.1 before you insert the wallet.dat file into that directly - do not delete until you know the next file works as the next file could also be corrupted).

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!