Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 03:48:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GuiMiner 'Nothing to mine on, exiting'  (Read 21266 times)
brkgdog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:39:55 PM
 #1

Hi,

I was hoping someone could give me a pointer or 2 on why I can't seem to connect and mine on slush's pool.

Here is the log from my GUI Miner client. I haven't installed openCL but understand I should be able to just run this using my CPUs.

Is this a problem with Gui miner? Or a problem with the pool I'm trying to connect to? Any ideas on how to resolve it?

2013-04-13 09:27:11: Running command: poclbm.exe xxxxx.yyyyyy:zzzzzzz@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2013-04-13 09:27:11: Listener for "Default" started
2013-04-13 09:27:14: Listener for "Default": No PyOpenCL
2013-04-13 09:27:14: Listener for "Default": Not using OpenCL
2013-04-13 09:27:14: Listener for "Default": Nothing to mine on, exiting
1508773722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508773722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508773722
Reply with quote  #2

1508773722
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508773722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508773722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508773722
Reply with quote  #2

1508773722
Report to moderator
bigpotsUTG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:46:03 PM
 #2

i had same problem until i dloaded the openCL thiing. but im not a computer science major so that might be the limit to my assitance
brkgdog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:53:37 PM
 #3

i had same problem until i dloaded the openCL thiing. but im not a computer science major so that might be the limit to my assitance

Where did you download the opencl ? From the video card manufactorer?
RenegadeMind
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 588


THINK IT, BUILD IT, PLAY IT! --- CHIMAERA


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 02:00:09 PM
 #4

I got the same error on one of my machines. It's just older, and has a crappy video card. Check to see that you have a VGA capable of OpenCL or CUDA.

██████████████████            ██████████
████████████████              ██████████
██████████████          ▄█   ███████████
████████████         ▄████   ███████████
██████████        ▄███████  ████████████
████████        ▄█████████  ████████████
██████        ▄███████████  ████████████
████       ▄██████████████ █████████████
██      ▄███████████████████████████████
▀        ███████████████████████████████
▄          █████████████████████████████
██▄         ▀███████████████████████████
████▄        ▀██████████████████████████
██████▄        ▀████████████████████████
████████▄        ████████████████▀ █████
██████████▄       ▀█████████████  ██████
████████████▄       ██████████   ███████
██████████████▄      ▀██████    ████████
████████████████▄▄     ███     █████████
███████████████████▄    ▀     ██████████
█████████████████████▄       ███████████
███████████████████████▄   ▄████████████





▄█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███▄                ▄███            █████            ████████████████   ████████████████▄             █████
███▀                 ███             ███   ███   ████▄              ▄████           ███████           ███                ███           ▀███           ███████
███                  ███             ███   ███   █████▄            ▄█████          ███▀ ▀███          ███                ███            ███          ███▀ ▀███
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███ ███▄        ▄███ ███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄        ███                ███           ▄███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄
███                  ███████████████████   ███   ███  ▀██▄      ▄██▀  ███       ▄███▀     ▀███▄       ████████████████   ████████████████▀        ▄███▀     ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███   ▀███    ███▀   ███      ▄███▀       ▀███▄      ███                ███        ███          ▄███▀       ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███    ▀███  ███▀    ███     ▄███▀         ▀███▄     ███                ███         ███        ▄███▀         ▀███▄
███▄                 ███             ███   ███   ███      ██████      ███    ▄███             ███▄    ███                ███          ███      ▄███             ███▄
▀█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███       ████       ███   ▄███               ███▄   ████████████████   ███           ███    ▄███               ███▄

|
  TRUE BLOCKCHAIN GAMING PLATFORM 
DECENTRALISED AUTONOMOUS UNIVERSES

  HOME PAGE                                                                  WHITE PAPER 
|
Aztec
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


The Geek shall inherit the Earth


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 02:05:03 PM
 #5

Make sure you have latest drivers.

This download may help too:

http://developer.amd.com/tools/heterogeneous-computing/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/downloads/

Gift Address: 1GVTJJtDo7mXg8rW4mQBukqwshKzqizc4U
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!