Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2017, 08:56:25 AM *
News: The warning which may be displayed by Bitcoin Core about unknown versions is related to BIP91, and can be safely ignored.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I have 4 PCI E x16 slot but cant fit all 4 GPUs  (Read 1423 times)
ninjapug
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 01:20:05 AM
 #1

Currently i have a motherboard with 4 PCI express x 16 slot.

However i can only put 3 and there isn't enough room for the fourth one as they are all too close to each other.

What should i do. I heard of extenders but i don't know what type i should get and how to use it.

1500713785
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500713785

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500713785
Reply with quote  #2

1500713785
Report to moderator
1500713785
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500713785

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500713785
Reply with quote  #2

1500713785
Report to moderator
1500713785
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500713785

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500713785
Reply with quote  #2

1500713785
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 01:38:09 AM
 #2

http://shop.ebay.co.uk/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=p5197.m570.l1313&_nkw=pci-e+riser&_sacat=See-All-Categories


If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 01:38:41 AM
 #3

Currently i have a motherboard with 4 PCI express x 16 slot.

However i can only put 3 and there isn't enough room for the fourth one as they are all too close to each other.

What should i do. I heard of extenders but i don't know what type i should get and how to use it.



Grab a x16 extender here.
Chimel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 01:43:03 AM
 #4

A picture and motherboard brand & model would help. Is it a EATX motherboard?
If you can't fit the fourth card physically because the graphic cards are double-width, there's not much you can do if you want something integrated with your air cooling system.
Unless it could fit with some cuttings in the back panel or something, or replace the motherboard or computer case with one that supports 4 cards.
You can also replace the single cards with dual ones, like the Radeon 6990 (that's out of stock.)
Check hardware or overclockers forums such as hardocp or the hardware section in this forum.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!