Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 02:54:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Code 12 error when plugging 5 480s on Asrock B250 Pro4  (Read 9163 times)
bluedeep
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
July 30, 2017, 12:02:31 AM
 #21

i have the same problem with my msi a88x-g45 gaming
cant find the TOLUD settings in Bios

sorry for the bump but same issue

Msi z270-a pro mobo
8gb ddr4
pentium g4620
4* 8gb rx480
1* 8gb rx580
win 7 x64

no tolud setting in bios, there is a 4g cryptocurrency setting that describes itself as allowing you to run several gpu's however with this on the system there is no video out

virtual memory set to 16gb, mines fine with 4 cards but adding the 5th gives error 21

any help would be appreciated

Windows 7 can be very difficult when it comes to going over 4 GPUs. Some people have had success with 5-6, but it's often hit and miss, especially when the drivers for these more recent cards don't support the old 6x GPU mod for Windows.

If you're not a Linux user, I would recommend using Windows 10, or at least Windows 8.1.
On Win 7  you can use six GPU with no problem ( with 6gpu_mod) On Win 10  you can use 8 GPU ( in my case).

   ▄ █     ▄
   ▀ █ ▄ ▀ █
 ▄ █ █ █ █ █ ▄
██ █ █ █▄█ █ ██
██▄███▄█ ██████
 ▀▀███▄█████▀▀
██▀▀███████▀▀██
 █▄  ▀███▀  ▄█
 ▀▀▀██▀ ▀██▀▀▀
   ███▀█▀███
   █ █▀█ █ █
     ▀ █ █
     ▀ █
   ▄ █     ▄
   ▀ █ ▄ ▀ █
 ▄ █ █ █ █ █ ▄
██ █ █ █▄█ █ ██
██▄███▄█ ██████
 ▀▀███▄█████▀▀
██▀▀███████▀▀██
 █▄  ▀███▀  ▄█
 ▀▀▀██▀ ▀██▀▀▀
   ███▀█▀███
   █ █▀█ █ █
     ▀ █ █
     ▀ █
   ▄ █     ▄
   ▀ █ ▄ ▀ █
 ▄ █ █ █ █ █ ▄
██ █ █ █▄█ █ ██
██▄███▄█ ██████
 ▀▀███▄█████▀▀
██▀▀███████▀▀██
 █▄  ▀███▀  ▄█
 ▀▀▀██▀ ▀██▀▀▀
   ███▀█▀███
   █ █▀█ █ █
     ▀ █ █
     ▀ █
.
●  Over 630 Cards
●  32 Heroes in 7 Classes
●  Innovative Dual System
.
●  Balanced & Varied
●  Great Community
●  FREE to play
[]   ▄ █     ▄
   ▀ █ ▄ ▀ █
 ▄ █ █ █ █ █ ▄
██ █ █ █▄█ █ ██
██▄███▄█ ██████
 ▀▀███▄█████▀▀
██▀▀███████▀▀██
 █▄  ▀███▀  ▄█
 ▀▀▀██▀ ▀██▀▀▀
   ███▀█▀███
   █ █▀█ █ █
     ▀ █ █
     ▀ █
1513522457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513522457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513522457
Reply with quote  #2

1513522457
Report to moderator
1513522457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513522457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513522457
Reply with quote  #2

1513522457
Report to moderator
1513522457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513522457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513522457
Reply with quote  #2

1513522457
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513522457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513522457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513522457
Reply with quote  #2

1513522457
Report to moderator
1513522457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513522457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513522457
Reply with quote  #2

1513522457
Report to moderator
1513522457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513522457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513522457
Reply with quote  #2

1513522457
Report to moderator
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
August 01, 2017, 09:43:17 AM
 #22

i have the same problem with my msi a88x-g45 gaming
cant find the TOLUD settings in Bios

sorry for the bump but same issue

Msi z270-a pro mobo
8gb ddr4
pentium g4620
4* 8gb rx480
1* 8gb rx580
win 7 x64

no tolud setting in bios, there is a 4g cryptocurrency setting that describes itself as allowing you to run several gpu's however with this on the system there is no video out

virtual memory set to 16gb, mines fine with 4 cards but adding the 5th gives error 21

any help would be appreciated

Windows 7 can be very difficult when it comes to going over 4 GPUs. Some people have had success with 5-6, but it's often hit and miss, especially when the drivers for these more recent cards don't support the old 6x GPU mod for Windows.

If you're not a Linux user, I would recommend using Windows 10, or at least Windows 8.1.
On Win 7  you can use six GPU with no problem ( with 6gpu_mod) On Win 10  you can use 8 GPU ( in my case).

windows 10 had the same issue, the solution did involve 10 though 7 modded would've worked

disabled 4 g mod system boots with 5 cards
install and patch drivers
reboot and enable 4gmod
system boots fine

so it appears for some reason windows wont enable the gpu at all if the drivers aren't patched while 4g mod is on resulting in a black screen

▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▶▶▶▶ Get Your Free Tokens Now ◀◀◀◀  First PoS Smart Contract Token
    PoSToken       Free Airdrop ●  No-ICO ●  100% Annual Interest First Year
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ANN ●  WebSite  ●  Twitter  ●  Slack  ●  Whitepaper
BiteByte
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 07:22:35 AM
 #23

Thanks All,
After fluffing with PCIe settings in bios for the last 24 hours with an ASUS mobo, reading this put me in the correct area.
I could only run 4 GPU's. The 5th would cause all but one to have in their Device properties saying... The device cannot find enough resources that it can use:  code 12
Enabling advanced system agent configuration > Above 4G coding fixed it instantly.
A big yahoo when it worked!!!!
Cheers!!!!
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!