Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2018, 06:47:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stuck at unconfirmed  (Read 240 times)
BottleMan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 11:37:05 PM
 #1

Hello,
Noob here, so apologies in advance.  I tried to send this transaction:  d770ddea3e861b29f3c8c9a05e0d0a1495ef2331335404df69f5d3c03c82f305

I tried the accelerator site 2 hours ago. It looks like it never made it out.

What do I do now?

Thanks,

BottleMan
1537296458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537296458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537296458
Reply with quote  #2

1537296458
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537296458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537296458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537296458
Reply with quote  #2

1537296458
Report to moderator
1537296458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537296458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537296458
Reply with quote  #2

1537296458
Report to moderator
Jhanzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 503



View Profile
January 28, 2017, 11:47:21 PM
 #2

Viabtc accelerator is not really a transaction accelerator.  It only makes the submitted transaction(s) included in Viabtc's mined block.
This means that you'll have to wait for them to mine a block.  Just be patient, it shouldn't take very long.

The other solutions requires you to wait a day or two or send the bitcoins from that transaction with higher fee (100 satoshi/byte + 0.0002BTC should do), but it looks like you're transferring all bitcoins from one output to a service.
kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 02:44:40 AM
 #3

It looks like this transaction has already confirmed. Next time, I recommend you use a higher fee for it to confirm quicker.

I recommend enabling the Dynamic Fees feature in Electrum under Preferences which can better estimate appropriate fees.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!