Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 08:36:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin original client v0.3.23 windows did not have generate coin?  (Read 727 times)
arclynx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 07:14:50 AM
 #1

Hi,

I cannot post to the development section, so I post here. Maybe someone can forward to that section.

I have used v0.3.21 windows and it has option "Generate coin". but today when I download and install v.0.3.23, the "generate coin" option is missing.

How do I generate coin with the original client?

Thanks.

1532162216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532162216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532162216
Reply with quote  #2

1532162216
Report to moderator
1532162216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532162216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532162216
Reply with quote  #2

1532162216
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532162216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532162216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532162216
Reply with quote  #2

1532162216
Report to moderator
1532162216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532162216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532162216
Reply with quote  #2

1532162216
Report to moderator
1532162216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532162216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532162216
Reply with quote  #2

1532162216
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 07:16:48 AM
 #2

Hi,

I cannot post to the development section, so I post here. Maybe someone can forward to that section.

I have used v0.3.21 windows and it has option "Generate coin". but today when I download and install v.0.3.23, the "generate coin" option is missing.

How do I generate coin with the original client?

Thanks.



You don't, you've been wasting electricity. If you want to generate a block using the bitcoin client, it would take you something like 600 years to find one. Download a proper GPU mining client, or at least a CPU one. Locked.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!