Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:32:51 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Gui miner and Phoenix  (Read 1478 times)
tokn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 07:41:16 AM
 #1

I have 2 5830 GPUs, one using poclbm with switch -v -w128 getting around 280Mhash/s

2nd GPU using phoenix -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=12 getting 300Mhash/s

But if I go into summary screen of guiminer, poclbm shows the accepted column increasing, but the phoenix is at zero.

Is this the phoenix miner working or any I doing something wrong.  I am currently solo mining at the moment.

Thanks.
1481157171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481157171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481157171
Reply with quote  #2

1481157171
Report to moderator
1481157171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481157171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481157171
Reply with quote  #2

1481157171
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481157171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481157171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481157171
Reply with quote  #2

1481157171
Report to moderator
shiprat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 09:22:29 AM
 #2

When you check on the pool, does it show successfully processed shares? If so there is just something weird going on in the miner.
As long as the work gets done you shouldn't worry..
tokn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 01:11:52 PM
 #3

What do you mean check on the pool? I'm solo mining
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 01:14:32 PM
 #4

What do you mean check on the pool? I'm solo mining

Don't solo mine with only that much hashing power, join a pool.
goozman96
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 02:16:06 PM
 #5

I have been using GUIminer and I got a notification from AVG saying there was malware. I need to get out of this folder so I can post it in the right folder..

BTC: 19DKtsdGfQyFzNiEze9KuFQrWGiLDvg6F1 | LTC: LbV6UGyjYbVP49NvQFmuAnkADcaFYvNagK | NMC: NDCdMJmTmGH54Cezmo3CwSxAC7grAoZJbj
goozman96
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 02:21:37 PM
 #6

And I posted in the whitelist thread last night but they still haven't whitelisted me.. so I need three more posts..

BTC: 19DKtsdGfQyFzNiEze9KuFQrWGiLDvg6F1 | LTC: LbV6UGyjYbVP49NvQFmuAnkADcaFYvNagK | NMC: NDCdMJmTmGH54Cezmo3CwSxAC7grAoZJbj
xtoro
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 10, 2011, 06:14:50 PM
 #7

If you use the -v switch in GUIminer, you won't see any accepted shares and it will stay at zero.  Remove the -v

Bitcoin address : 12B7HJTx2fLVEfRymamFyMABh5tzMV5LcZ
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!