Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2024, 06:56:03 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: The ultra-stable price-validated adaptive cryptocurrency: qbit³  (Read 2756 times)
don giovanni (OP)

Activity: 80
Merit: 10

View Profile
April 16, 2013, 09:02:18 PM
Last edit: October 20, 2013, 11:37:13 PM by don giovanni

Hi, I would like to present my proof on how to make a stable cryptocurrency. By far i am not the first to think of these methods, but i hope to present a viable solution for implementing them.

qbit³ - Whitepaper.pdf

I should clarify the development aspect of this, I am not an engineer, my specialty is in system design, what i am submitting is the front end that will enable end-users to easily grasp the value of the currency as it relates to major currencies, all while maintaining the value and stability of the currency in light of market conditions. Like all good design, this is done in simple form as outlined below. Should another creative mind have solutions to backend problems like efficiency, resiliency, and scalability, these two solutions could be merged to form the next cryptocurrency.

Steps to produce a positive end-user experience throughout the course of the currencies life:

1. Remove the 21million limit.
2. Set the currency decimal place to .001.
3. Set the block reward at .001, and then to scale linearly past 1 Terahash to 1qbit @ 1 PetaHash, and so on.  

Theory: