Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2018, 06:06:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Avatar Upload  (Read 264 times)
asuryan180
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 08:32:51 PM
 #1

Hello,it seems there is a problem with avatar upload,I don't know if it is just me but when I upload a new avatar it actually uploads my last one even when the image is diffetent,I hope that someone says if it's the same for him,I never had this problem before.

The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516341989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516341989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516341989
Reply with quote  #2

1516341989
Report to moderator
1516341989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516341989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516341989
Reply with quote  #2

1516341989
Report to moderator
newIndia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 09:04:42 PM
 #2

Hello,it seems there is a problem with avatar upload,I don't know if it is just me but when I upload a new avatar it actually uploads my last one even when the image is diffetent,I hope that someone says if it's the same for him,I never had this problem before.

First clear the existing one by doing a blank upload, i.e. click upload without selecting any image. Then upload the new avatar.

asuryan180
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 10:12:59 PM
 #3

That's what I also thought but it actually re-uploads the old one on my profile instead of the new one.When I click Upload it shows the new one but just on the page as an upload file,not on the actual profile.I wonder what may be the cause for this.

n691309
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 10:24:47 PM
 #4

That's what I also thought but it actually re-uploads the old one on my profile instead of the new one.When I click Upload it shows the new one but just on the page as an upload file,not on the actual profile.I wonder what may be the cause for this.

Refresh your browser because the photo/avatar is already cached on the browser, if after you refresh it doesn't shows the new one then try to force clear or maybe better to say ignore the cache by CTRL + SHIFT + R (the same is as CTRL + F5 or SHIFT + F5) this may change depending on system.

        ▄▄███████████▄▄       
     ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄   
    ████▀             ▀████▄ 
  ▄███▀    ▄▄▄████▄▄    ▀████
 ▐███     ██████████▀     ███▌
 ███▌    ██████▀▀        ▄███▌
▐███    ▐████▄      ▄▄▄██████▌
▐███▌  ▄████████▄▄██████████▀
 ████████▀█████████████▀▀▀   
  ████▌    ▀▀██████▀▀      ▄▄
   ▀████▄              ▄▄████▌
     ▀█████▄▄▄    ▄▄▄██████▀▀
       ▀▀██████████████▀▀     
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           



        ▄▄███████████▄▄       
     ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄   
    ████▀             ▀████▄ 
  ▄███▀    ▄▄▄████▄▄    ▀████
 ▐███     ██████████▀     ███▌
 ███▌    ██████▀▀        ▄███▌
▐███    ▐████▄      ▄▄▄██████▌
▐███▌  ▄████████▄▄██████████▀
 ████████▀█████████████▀▀▀   
  ████▌    ▀▀██████▀▀      ▄▄
   ▀████▄              ▄▄████▌
     ▀█████▄▄▄    ▄▄▄██████▀▀
       ▀▀██████████████▀▀     
             ▀▀▀▀▀▀           
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!