Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 07:18:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: All Bitcoin Miners Crashing (Has something to do with 2 GPUs)  (Read 539 times)
mike51r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 11:01:15 PM
 #1

I am running an ATI 6670 and an ATI 4850.  Both are running with a monitor attached to each.  However, unless one of the cards is disabled in device manager in the control panel, none of the bitcoin miners will open.  They just crash.

"xxxx.exe has stopped working".

It's the same for ALL of the miners (CGminer, GUIMiner, BitMinter, poclbm)
1555917491
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555917491

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555917491
Reply with quote  #2

1555917491
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555917491
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555917491

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555917491
Reply with quote  #2

1555917491
Report to moderator
1555917491
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555917491

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555917491
Reply with quote  #2

1555917491
Report to moderator
1555917491
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555917491

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555917491
Reply with quote  #2

1555917491
Report to moderator
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1002


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2013, 11:18:14 PM
 #2

the generations of the cards are to far apart and support different versions of open cl which will cause one of the cards to crash no matter how you do it

long story short no matter how you do it its not going to work

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.randomlyironic.xyz     BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH
mike51r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:24:33 AM
 #3

the generations of the cards are to far apart and support different versions of open cl which will cause one of the cards to crash no matter how you do it

long story short no matter how you do it its not going to work

Got it to work.

1. Checked out files named amdocl64.dll, amdsc64.dll and OpenCL.dll (in C:\Windows\system32) and amdocl.dll, amdsc.dll and OpenCL.dll (in C:\Windows\SysWOW64). If they don’t have the same date, they are likely the cause of the problem: it seems that the AMD APP SDK Runtime installer/uninstaller has trouble updating/removing them, so you end up with some from a version and some from another version, which just isn’t able to work.

2. Uninstall the AMD APP SDK Runtime, for me I ran setup.exe in
C:\AMD\Support\13-1-legacy_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc

3. delete any of the remaining files spotted in 1. that may be left in system32 and SysWOW64

4. reinstall the AMD APP SDK Runtime.  I installed an older version.
AMD-APP-SDK-v2.5-Windows-641  (v2.8 had the same issues)

5. reboot, I didn't need to but it might help.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!