Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 09:42:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info may have made me lost 30,000 USD PLEASE help- $10 to solver  (Read 1359 times)
thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 05:21:44 PM
 #1

For some reason, in my wallet that has 34,000 USD, if I'm trying to send over $5,000 it tells me I can't because "This wallet contains a very large number of unspent outputs. Please consolidate"
This is what it looks like: http://puu.sh/u02Mx/ff01c03dc4.png
My btc address is: https://blockchain.info/address/12HarwPfx39Q9LhA7xvQTe2dTQJrPPo1ax
please help me out
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
U2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


I used to be indecisive, but now I'm not sure...


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 05:35:40 PM
 #2

It means you have a fuck-ton of transactions that went into this address so your fees most likely outweigh what you're trying to spend. Read more here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=143750.0

Please post the address to confirm though as it could be something else.
thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 05:40:46 PM
 #3

12HarwPfx39Q9LhA7xvQTe2dTQJrPPo1ax
Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 06:00:58 PM
 #4

Which wallet are you using?


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:05:57 PM
 #5

Blockchain.info

using http://redeem.bitwatch.co/ when I enter my address it said "This transaction transfers 38.783173 Bitcoin to 12HarwPfx39Q9LhA7xvQTe2dTQJrPPo1ax with an attached fee of 0.0084 Bitcoin (0.00001 BTC per KB)." should I push it?
Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 06:10:44 PM
 #6

Blockchain.info

using http://redeem.bitwatch.co/ when I enter my address it said "This transaction transfers 38.783173 Bitcoin to 12HarwPfx39Q9LhA7xvQTe2dTQJrPPo1ax with an attached fee of 0.0084 Bitcoin (0.00001 BTC per KB)." should I push it?
I can't vouch for that website as I've never used it myself. Therefore, I am not going to recommend for you to do this.

Generally it is not recommended to use web wallets, especially in cases like these where advance control over your funds is welcome. I think what the wallet provide is trying to tell you is that you need to create more transactions such as this one. This is what consolidating outputs looks like.


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:20:57 PM
 #7

Guys please help me
if I export the private keys of the address and import it to Electrum, will I get my funds?
Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 06:25:38 PM
 #8

Guys please help me
Your money isn't lost. Stop panicking.

if I export the private keys of the address and import it to Electrum, will I get my funds?
You should do that and then attempt to consolidate the outputs.


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
manselr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


Enjin Coin - Smart Cryptocurrency for Gaming.


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:27:20 PM
 #9

Why in the fuck did you have that amount of money in an online wallet instead of storing the coins locally to begin with?


In any case, write support, i've heard blockchain.info has a decent support team and has proven to solve problems in teh past, but learn the lesson: get that money out of here as soon as possible and download bitcoin core and have the full blockchain in your computer, and you help activating segwit while you are at it by running a node.

thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:34:19 PM
 #10

Guys please help me
Your money isn't lost. Stop panicking.

if I export the private keys of the address and import it to Electrum, will I get my funds?
You should do that and then attempt to consolidate the outputs.

is there a chance that I will import this address's private key to my Electrum and not get the full 34k?
Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 06:37:26 PM
 #11

is there a chance that I will import this address's private key to my Electrum and not get the full 34k?
Obviously I can't say with 100% certainity that everything will move smoothly. According to other blockchain explorers, this address has ~$34. Therefore, if you improve the private key somewhere else then it should show up. Keep me posted and I'll help if you encounter some issues.


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:40:42 PM
 #12

is there a chance that I will import this address's private key to my Electrum and not get the full 34k?
Obviously I can't say with 100% certainity that everything will move smoothly. According to other blockchain explorers, this address has ~$34. Therefore, if you improve the private key somewhere else then it should show up. Keep me posted and I'll help if you encounter some issues.

I'm going to wait for the support team's answer first
LoyceV
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 938


Howdy


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:41:18 PM
 #13

Guys please help me
Your money isn't lost. Stop panicking.

if I export the private keys of the address and import it to Electrum, will I get my funds?
You should do that and then attempt to consolidate the outputs.

is there a chance that I will import this address's private key to my Electrum and not get the full 34k?
No, it will just work Smiley Make sure you use a secure system though, it's a lot of money to keep in a hot wallet.


I suggest you try sending a smaller amount at once. Send it to one of your own addresses, and do that a few times.
I'll explain it this way: You're now trying to pay $5000 in quarters! That creates a very large transaction.
If you exchange your quarters for $100 bills first, in several steps, you can make your payment.

Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 06:42:35 PM
 #14

I'm going to wait for the support team's answer first
You're just wasting your own time and theirs. You can solve this on your own.

I suggest you try sending a smaller amount at once. Send it to one of your own addresses, and do that a few times.
I'll explain it this way: You're now trying to pay $5000 in quarters! That creates a very large transaction.
It's probably some weird built-in blockchain.info alert. This wouldn't/shouldn't happen in e.g. Bitcoin Core. He could just attempt sending [max_amount] to the same address a few times, indeed.


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
LeGaulois
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:45:25 PM
 #15

To have a wallet, web based, on blockchain or any other with +35,000$ inside, i can say you have big corones. This is something i will never do. Can't even think about it  one minute. Crazy dude. You really trust them i can say. But this is one of the last place i would keep my bitcoins for such a big ammount

thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:46:50 PM
 #16

I'm going to wait for the support team's answer first
You're just wasting your own time and theirs. You can solve this on your own.

I suggest you try sending a smaller amount at once. Send it to one of your own addresses, and do that a few times.
I'll explain it this way: You're now trying to pay $5000 in quarters! That creates a very large transaction.
It's probably some weird built-in blockchain.info alert. This wouldn't/shouldn't happen in e.g. Bitcoin Core. He could just attempt sending [max_amount] to the same address a few times, indeed.
I wouldn't be wasting their time if they let me waste my money however the fuck I want
Also, it's their job and this isn't $5 we're talking about..
thenakedemperor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:48:56 PM
 #17

To have a wallet, web based, on blockchain or any other with +35,000$ inside, i can say you have big corones. This is something i will never do. Can't even think about it  one minute. Crazy dude. You really trust them i can say. But this is one of the last place i would keep my bitcoins for such a big ammount

exactly why I'm trying to move this shit to a cold wallet
LoyceV
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 938


Howdy


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 06:49:43 PM
 #18

It's probably some weird built-in blockchain.info alert. This wouldn't/shouldn't happen in e.g. Bitcoin Core.
I guess blockchain.info has a maximum transaction size. I can't find how many inputs are still on that address, if it's 5000 or so the transaction comes close to occupying a full Bitcoin block.

Doesn't Bitcoin Core allow for manually selecting unspent TX outputs? Try importing your private keys there and give it a shot.
Yes. Settings > Options > Wallet > Enable coin control feature.
When Sending, click Inputs to select them.

Wendigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Travelling around the world


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 07:15:01 PM
 #19

Doesn't Bitcoin Core allow for manually selecting unspent TX outputs? Try importing your private keys there and give it a shot.

DarkStar_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784

Rent my signature!


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2017, 08:17:53 PM
 #20

According to http://redeem.bitwatch.co/, your address contains ~4500 unspent inputs. An input on average is 180 bytes, so to spend all your bitcoin in one transaction would create a transaction with a size of 810000 bytes, or 810 kb. Only 5 of those inputs are over 0.1BTC, so sending 5 BTC would create a very large transaction that is over 100kb. IIRC, the maximum size allowed by Bitcoin Core for a single transaction is 100 kb, which is probably why blockchain.info prevents you from sending the transaction.

Your best bet would be to keep sending smaller amounts to your own address, and start consolidating all your inputs. Try sending 1 BTC to yourself, and keep doing it until you do it at least 5 times, so you can send the 5 BTC. If blockchain.info uses the larges inputs by default, send 1 BTC + what was consolidated last time. Here's an example in case you didn't understand what I just said:


Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!