Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 07:15:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: window wallet compiling  (Read 422 times)
AtomicProject
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 250


PutinCoin - PUT


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2017, 02:38:44 PM
 #1

How i add new nodes in time of compiling window wallet via source code?

1529738152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738152
Reply with quote  #2

1529738152
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529738152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738152
Reply with quote  #2

1529738152
Report to moderator
1529738152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529738152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529738152
Reply with quote  #2

1529738152
Report to moderator
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1352


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2017, 06:08:53 PM
 #2

Your question is incomprehensible. What are you trying to do? If you are trying to set those options for you software, you set them when you run the program, not when you compile it. Those are command line arguments so you set them via the command that you run to start the programs. Or you can put them in the bitcoin.conf file and that will set those options as well.

AtomicProject
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 250


PutinCoin - PUT


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2017, 06:11:12 PM
 #3

Your question is incomprehensible. What are you trying to do? If you are trying to set those options for you software, you set them when you run the program, not when you compile it. Those are command line arguments so you set them via the command that you run to start the programs. Or you can put them in the bitcoin.conf file and that will set those options as well.

i am trying to compiling new window wallet with fresh nodes where i put node while compiling ?

achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1352


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2017, 06:15:54 PM
 #4

i am trying to compiling new window wallet with fresh nodes where i put node while compiling ?
Fresh nodes as in default seed nodes?

In that case, take a look at https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/tree/master/contrib/seeds and https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/master/src/chainparamsseeds.h. Adding new nodes has nothing to do with the image you posted.

AtomicProject
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 250


PutinCoin - PUT


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2017, 06:20:09 PM
 #5

i am trying to compiling new window wallet with fresh nodes where i put node while compiling ?
Fresh nodes as in default seed nodes?

In that case, take a look at https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/tree/master/contrib/seeds and https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/master/src/chainparamsseeds.h. Adding new nodes has nothing to do with the image you posted.

i changed the wording of thread and thanks for helping.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!