Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 10:29:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining monero with AMD GPU  (Read 6055 times)
Dalida
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
February 14, 2017, 04:13:07 PM
 #1

Hi everyone,

Im new to mining.

I have an AMD Radeon HD 5670
Intel i5 processor.
4gb Ram

Believe I have started the process with claymore cryptonote 9.6 and 9.7. I have 80 h/s.

I have some basic questions aplogies.

Is this to be expected with my rig ?
How can I increase this ?
Should I be mining with another software ?
And finally ok I see all the h/s rate stuff going on in my CMD. How do I actually retrieve any XMR I made ?

Any pointers would be much appreciated. Thanks
1513074590
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513074590

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513074590
Reply with quote  #2

1513074590
Report to moderator
1513074590
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513074590

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513074590
Reply with quote  #2

1513074590
Report to moderator
1513074590
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513074590

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513074590
Reply with quote  #2

1513074590
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513074590
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513074590

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513074590
Reply with quote  #2

1513074590
Report to moderator
bapparabi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
February 14, 2017, 04:41:32 PM
 #2

Hi everyone,

Im new to mining.

I have an AMD Radeon HD 5670
Intel i5 processor.
4gb Ram

Believe I have started the process with claymore cryptonote 9.6 and 9.7. I have 80 h/s.

I have some basic questions aplogies.

Is this to be expected with my rig ?
How can I increase this ?
Should I be mining with another software ?
And finally ok I see all the h/s rate stuff going on in my CMD. How do I actually retrieve any XMR I made ?

Any pointers would be much appreciated. Thanks

yes you get around this hash ..and with this has you don't get as much money ..
ccccccc7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


Live Stars - Adult Streaming Platform


View Profile
February 14, 2017, 04:56:00 PM
 #3

That graphics card is no good for mining at all.

Good to learn about mining with what you have, however, if you want to actually earn any coins/money then you will need to upgrade.

Dalida
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
February 14, 2017, 05:06:06 PM
 #4

thanks, ok so any sugeestions of a AMD GPU for P8p67-mpro ?
Has crossfire capability.

Thanks alot again
eckmar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Ecki


View Profile
February 14, 2017, 05:34:21 PM
 #5

thanks, ok so any sugeestions of a AMD GPU for P8p67-mpro ?
Has crossfire capability.

Thanks alot again
Best gpu for mining overall is RX 470 Sapphire Nitro+4gb version. If you are buying it for mining I don't think you will hit ROI some time soon,  but if you are buying it for gaming you can turn few bucks
ccccccc7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


Live Stars - Adult Streaming Platform


View Profile
February 14, 2017, 05:45:11 PM
 #6

thanks, ok so any sugeestions of a AMD GPU for P8p67-mpro ?
Has crossfire capability.

Thanks alot again

It depends on what you want as any GPU will work in the mobo.

rx470 is very power efficient so works best for most situations

r9390x/r9nano/r9fury is power hungry but a better choice if you have cheap or free power

The latter will also mean you can utilise a smaller amount space as you need less physical cards to achieve the smash hashrate.

As I said, it really depends on your unique requirements.

toygg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
March 27, 2017, 12:37:43 PM
 #7

How can u be getting 80h/s when my GTX 950 is only getting an average of 120 h/s and my gtx 950 is way faster than your graphic card.

▬▬▬▬▬  bitJob The Student Marketplace  ▬▬▬▬▬
█ █         [Whitepaper] [Telegram] [slack] [ANN Thread]         █ █
▬▬▬▬▬   TOKEN SALE ▶ Sept 12th, 2017   ▬▬▬▬▬
PantminerS7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 03:38:08 PM
 #8

How can u be getting 80h/s when my GTX 950 is only getting an average of 120 h/s and my gtx 950 is way faster than your graphic card.

How can your gtx 950 get 120 when my gtx 750ti is getting 250+?
Cereberus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
March 27, 2017, 05:51:46 PM
 #9

How can u be getting 80h/s when my GTX 950 is only getting an average of 120 h/s and my gtx 950 is way faster than your graphic card.

How can your gtx 950 get 120 when my gtx 750ti is getting 250+?

What version of Gtx 750ti you have and what miner are you using? I am using Minergate and maximum I get out from my Gtx 750 ti Inno3d version is about 70 h/s ? That is really strange for you to hit 250 + as that is even better than older Intel Xeon Cpu-s I have tried at work and they only get 140 h/s. Funny situation. More details needed for me.

███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████▀▀███████████████████
█████████████    ▀▀███████████████▄
██████               ▀▀████████████
█                        ██████████
                     ▄▄████████████
         ████    ▄▄███████████████▀
      ███████▄▄███████████████████
     ████████████████████████████▀
    ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████

Refereum
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
666mrga999
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 07:17:02 PM
 #10

I get 200 H/s on my 5850 Radeon. It is heavily OCed tho.
U=1,350V, CC=1050MHz, memory clock=1300MHz.
Fan at 90%, T=80°C+-2°C

More worth mining DCR atm imo.

tinus42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
March 28, 2017, 03:06:26 PM
 #11

How can u be getting 80h/s when my GTX 950 is only getting an average of 120 h/s and my gtx 950 is way faster than your graphic card.

Currently mining Monero with only 2 cores of the i5 processor of my laptop and I get around 30-35 h/s. I tried mining with the built-in Nvidea GPU but then the laptop shuts down after 10 minutes and I didn't get much more hashrate. In the past I did mine with it and got about 40 h/s with it but I think it may have broken from too much mining (mined over 2 XMR). I don't play games so I don't need it. Mining is just a hobby for me (and I only do it when I use the computer and it runs in the background) so I don't mind.
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
March 28, 2017, 04:17:00 PM
 #12

Cpu needs 2MB cache/ thread to be 'efficient' so if your laptop i5 has less than that you need to run only one thread, avx/ avx2 also helps.

Arrandale i5 m520 3MB cache does one thread @2.9GHz 40-45h/s/thread.
Sandy bridge i7 2620m 4MB cache + avx can run two threads @3.2GHz 50-55h/s/thread.
Hashwell i5 desktop 6MB cache + avx2 three threads @4.2GHz 70-75h/s/thread.

Miner is xmr-stak-cpu https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-cpu/releases, use pool with low difficulty to get some shares accepted, pool.supportxmr.com:3333 is default at config file.

Profitable? Yes. Will it make you rich? No. Would I cpu mine with laptop 24/7? No.

Some gpu numbers in this thread are also really low, start with trying something else than minergate.


Lauren Smith
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Obizcoin : AI and Blockchain backed Smart Process


View Profile
March 28, 2017, 05:34:16 PM
 #13

Why do you guys get such low hashrates ? Rx470/480 gives 600 hashes . I thought that was only a little amount. You get huge farms of gpus like those expensive ones and 6 per PC. I was comparing to them and felt bad. Now I feel somewhat less bad xP

.
              ▄████████████░
         ▄█████████████████░█████▄
      ▄█████████████████████░███████▄
     █████████████████████████░███████▄
   ████████░░░░░███████████████░████████
  ██████░░░██████▀      ▀▀██████░████████
████░░░██████▀            ▀▀████░███████░
 ░░░░███████▀                 ▀██░████████
░██████████                     ▓░████████
░█████████                       ░████████░
 ████████░                        ████████
░████████                        ████████░
▒████████░                      ████████░
░████████░                    ██████░░░██
 ████████░███▄               ▄████░░░█████
 ░███████░█████▄           ▄███░░░███████
  ░███████░███████▄▄     ░░░░░░█████████
   ░███████░███████████████████████████
     ███████░████████████████████████▀
       ▀█████░█████████████████████▀
          ▀████░░███████████████▀
             ▀███▒░████████▀
LINKEDIN][BITCOINTALK
 YOUTUBE][WHITEPAPER
   MEDIUM][TELEGRAM
    GITHUB][WEBSITE
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!