Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 01:49:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6990 x3 overclocking issue  (Read 1375 times)
jstarBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 05:45:55 PM
 #1

Hi all. Running 3 6990s overclocked. Initially all 6 cores start mining at around 400 mhash but after a few min the total hash rate drops to about 1800. Some run about 350 others below 250. If i kill one of the miners the others the pick up the slack of the killed miner to get back to the same hash rate.

Anyone running into this? Ive tried all sorts of ovrrclocking and aggression settings. What info can i provide that would be useful for advice?
Using aticonfig and amdoverdrivectrl with phoenix.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508593789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508593789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508593789
Reply with quote  #2

1508593789
Report to moderator
1508593789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508593789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508593789
Reply with quote  #2

1508593789
Report to moderator
1508593789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508593789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508593789
Reply with quote  #2

1508593789
Report to moderator
Darioux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 03:44:48 PM
 #2

Hi all. Running 3 6990s overclocked. Initially all 6 cores start mining at around 400 mhash but after a few min the total hash rate drops to about 1800. Some run about 350 others below 250. If i kill one of the miners the others the pick up the slack of the killed miner to get back to the same hash rate.

Anyone running into this? Ive tried all sorts of ovrrclocking and aggression settings. What info can i provide that would be useful for advice?
Using aticonfig and amdoverdrivectrl with phoenix.

I found that I have to restart aticonfig sometimes when it looses the clock settings. This can happen when switching monitors or just randomly even. Another issue can be that the clock rate can drop automatically when the card is overheating.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!