Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 07:18:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Exp/Eth - Hashrate?  (Read 699 times)
shadowhlohavec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


Owner of the Futuros Asset -www.projectfuturos.com


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2017, 02:22:01 PM
 #1

Hello, I don't understand one thing

HD 7990 - Tahiti memory - 30Mhs on eth
                                   - 45 on exp

(same with 7950)

Msi gaming Rx 470 - ellesmere memory - 20mhs on eth
                                                       - 20 mhs on exp

Is this difference caused because of the different memory or where is the problem?

Thanks

Transparent and stable investment asset Futuros - crypto mining,trading and lending, more info here - http://projectfuturos.com/,https://forums.burst-team.us       -Currently running on Burst Asset Exchange
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510989536
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510989536

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510989536
Reply with quote  #2

1510989536
Report to moderator
1510989536
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510989536

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510989536
Reply with quote  #2

1510989536
Report to moderator
insider00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
February 22, 2017, 02:39:31 PM
 #2

Hello

Send me a private message with your skype or smth i think i can help u to fix that for rx 470 ( iam getting 29~ MHS RX 470 already ) using my modded bios
shadowhlohavec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


Owner of the Futuros Asset -www.projectfuturos.com


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2017, 02:54:24 PM
 #3

Hello

Send me a private message with your skype or smth i think i can help u to fix that for rx 470 ( iam getting 29~ MHS RX 470 already ) using my modded bios

thanks for the goodwill I can get 22.6mh/s without mod but it doesn't matter because we are going to change 470 for 480 soon, that was only an example... The problem is - why there is no hash difference between eth and exp mining, but when mining with 7990 there is big hashspeed difference 1.5x -1.7x more on exp

Transparent and stable investment asset Futuros - crypto mining,trading and lending, more info here - http://projectfuturos.com/,https://forums.burst-team.us       -Currently running on Burst Asset Exchange
insider00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
February 22, 2017, 06:18:30 PM
 #4

Hello

Send me a private message with your skype or smth i think i can help u to fix that for rx 470 ( iam getting 29~ MHS RX 470 already ) using my modded bios

thanks for the goodwill I can get 22.6mh/s without mod but it doesn't matter because we are going to change 470 for 480 soon, that was only an example... The problem is - why there is no hash difference between eth and exp mining, but when mining with 7990 there is big hashspeed difference 1.5x -1.7x more on exp

hmm, idk honestly, but why u're saying u're going to change rx 470 for 480 soon, i don't get the point ?
cptfisher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 589


View Profile
February 22, 2017, 06:22:44 PM
 #5

exp is some epoches  before compared to eth. this means that dag file is smalle fpr EXP leading to faster speeds on older cards.
shadowhlohavec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


Owner of the Futuros Asset -www.projectfuturos.com


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2017, 12:08:17 AM
 #6

exp is some epoches  before compared to eth. this means that dag file is smalle fpr EXP leading to faster speeds on older cards.

Oh, I see but do you know why only older cards?

Transparent and stable investment asset Futuros - crypto mining,trading and lending, more info here - http://projectfuturos.com/,https://forums.burst-team.us       -Currently running on Burst Asset Exchange
cptfisher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 589


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 03:56:47 PM
 #7

coz they have 3gb memory
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!