Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 09:17:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: double spend or cancel  (Read 525 times)
kaptastic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 01:10:23 AM
 #1

Can anyone help me cancel a transaction or run a "double spend" on it so it isn't rejected by the node as it has been before.  I sent bit before my bit was confirmed.  Its now stuck in limbo.  It goes from unconfirmed to unconfirmed parent and back.  I attempted to buy more bit, send it to electrum, and send it as well.  I waited for the received transaction to get 4 confirmations and tried to send.  It is not confirming as well.  Any solution would be great. 

I attempted to sweep the keys, but when I enter my private keys the sweep tab does not allow action. 

first transaction was made about 55 hrs ago
TXID:  d51fa05986a0f2615e1f001172e26e6158898eb7559a0b1c7218a3966b19b131

Mac computer

Thanks,
1511083031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083031
Reply with quote  #2

1511083031
Report to moderator
1511083031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083031
Reply with quote  #2

1511083031
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 01:35:18 AM
 #2

Can anyone help me cancel a transaction or run a "double spend" on it so it isn't rejected by the node as it has been before.  I sent bit before my bit was confirmed.  Its now stuck in limbo.  It goes from unconfirmed to unconfirmed parent and back.  I attempted to buy more bit, send it to electrum, and send it as well.  I waited for the received transaction to get 4 confirmations and tried to send.  It is not confirming as well.  Any solution would be great. 

I attempted to sweep the keys, but when I enter my private keys the sweep tab does not allow action. 

first transaction was made about 55 hrs ago
TXID:  d51fa05986a0f2615e1f001172e26e6158898eb7559a0b1c7218a3966b19b131

Mac computer

Thanks,

I've ran this transaction through Via's accelerator so it should likely confirm within the next hour or two when Via gets their next block.
kaptastic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 01:45:24 AM
 #3

Thank you!

I have another that may self correct when this one goes through, but it may stay in limbo.

txid #2: 65c4679d78d7163f95e1f2a5c0ef08c4f14c641f12cd4f1f9d2a492ac2c44183

Can you help with this as well?
kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 02:40:23 AM
 #4

Thank you!

I have another that may self correct when this one goes through, but it may stay in limbo.

txid #2: 65c4679d78d7163f95e1f2a5c0ef08c4f14c641f12cd4f1f9d2a492ac2c44183

Can you help with this as well?

It looks like the first already confirmed  Grin. The new transaction has fees of 100 sat/byte which is better but it looks like miners want 180-200 sat/byte for the quickest confirms.

I've ran this transaction through the accelerator as well to help speed up the process for you.
BitcoinNewsMagazine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2017, 02:48:45 AM
 #5

Electrum has an option to enable dynamic fees, you should set the slider to high. You can't count on the ViaBTC accelerator to fix your mistakes.

kaptastic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 02:51:03 AM
 #6

Perfect!  Thanks!  I turned fee slider up to the max on electrum.  One may think that would be large enough.  

I switched it to dynamic so i should be good in the future.  thanks again
BitcoinNewsMagazine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2017, 03:11:48 AM
 #7

Perfect!  Thanks!  I turned fee slider up to the max on electrum.  One may think that would be large enough.  

I switched it to dynamic so i should be good in the future.  thanks again

No problem. Electrum does a very good job of estimating fees so you get confirmed quickly without spending too much.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!