Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 06:07:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phoenix.exe @ 25% CPU usage  (Read 1681 times)
okin_tk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 09:37:33 PM
 #1

I use the Phoenix Rising 1.3 GUI, and I'm mining two cards.  Both phoenix.exe processes in Task Manager are showing 25% CPU usage.  I don't have the greatest cooling system on my Q6600 so it runs hot under 50% constant load.  I don't think that GPU mining would use much CPU at all.  Is it possible that jedi95 is getting some free mining out of everyone using his client?
1529604453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529604453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529604453
Reply with quote  #2

1529604453
Report to moderator
1529604453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529604453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529604453
Reply with quote  #2

1529604453
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529604453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529604453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529604453
Reply with quote  #2

1529604453
Report to moderator
InstaGx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 09:42:01 PM
 #2

AFAIK it's a bug that affects only some people. Why don't you try another miner?

List: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=16125.0

Buy High - Sell Low
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!