Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 09:40:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S7 Hardware version x.x.x.x - Miner Status page not populated  (Read 701 times)
odotj811
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 06:38:48 PM
 #1

Hi all

New to the mining scene. 

I'm looking for a bit of help/advice with my Antminer S7. 

After initial setup; I've noticed that the Miner Status fields are filled with zero's.  The System information relates that the Hardware Version is x.x.x.x.

I've tried to flash a new version of the firmware but it hasn't fixed the issue.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to your reply.


Miner Type   Antminer S7
Hostname   antMiner
Model   GNU/Linux
Hardware Version   x.x.x.x
Kernel Version   Linux 3.8.13 #22 SMP Tue Dec 2 15:26:11 CST 2014
File System Version   Wed May 11 10:59:12 CST 2016
Cgminer Version   
Uptime   29
Load Average   0.00, 0.01, 0.04


Pool 1
URL

stratum.antpool.com:3333
Worker

Omarj786.Pool1
Password

 Pool 2
URL

stratum.antpool.com:443
Worker

Omarj786.Pool1
Password

 Pool 3
URL

stratum.antpool.com:25
Worker

Omarj786.Pool1
Password
1510954841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510954841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510954841
Reply with quote  #2

1510954841
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510954841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510954841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510954841
Reply with quote  #2

1510954841
Report to moderator
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 06:49:07 PM
 #2

Can you supply screenshots of the miner status page?

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
odotj811
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 03:25:34 PM
 #3


Hi

Please see below.

http://i63.tinypic.com/2w32n1j.png

Thanks
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 07:26:30 PM
 #4

The blank page like that is usually caused by incorrect network setup. You will never see that page populated unless it can talk to the pools. I would SSH into the machine using root/admin as credentials and try some pings or nslookups to make sure you can get out to the internet and DNS is functioning. Also showing your kernel log could shed some more light on whats happening.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
odotj811
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 05:10:34 PM
 #5

Hey

I SSHed in to the miner and ran a ping that resulted in the following..

--- www.google.com ping statistics ---
182 packets transmitted, 182 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max = 0.224/0.352/0.421 ms
root@antMiner:~#

The Kernel Log is a blank page.

Does this mean DNS is not functioning?

Thanks for your help
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!