Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2018, 01:54:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: quick ati graphic card question  (Read 829 times)
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 01:07:47 AM
 #1

Im running 2 6970's in my computer. I was wondering if there is a way to keep one mining and use 1 for gaming. is there any way to set games to run on the one card?

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524491685
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524491685

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524491685
Reply with quote  #2

1524491685
Report to moderator
1524491685
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524491685

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524491685
Reply with quote  #2

1524491685
Report to moderator
tito13kfm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 01:17:49 AM
 #2

Just don't enable crossfire and you should be fine.

Love Bitcoins?  Read the Sun! (http://thebitcoinsun.com/)
TradeHill - Buy, Sell, and Trade BTC (http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R1366) 10% off
**GAMES FOR BTC -- STEAM and EA STORE (Origin) -- GREAT DEALS** (http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=20559.0)
jasonstx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 11:41:20 PM
 #3

It really depends on the game (some allow you to select a specific card) but usually they will default to display 0.  Just mine on your second card.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!