Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 12:30:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: quick ati graphic card question  (Read 813 times)
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 01:07:47 AM
 #1

Im running 2 6970's in my computer. I was wondering if there is a way to keep one mining and use 1 for gaming. is there any way to set games to run on the one card?

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
1508200237
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508200237

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508200237
Reply with quote  #2

1508200237
Report to moderator
1508200237
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508200237

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508200237
Reply with quote  #2

1508200237
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508200237
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508200237

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508200237
Reply with quote  #2

1508200237
Report to moderator
tito13kfm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 01:17:49 AM
 #2

Just don't enable crossfire and you should be fine.

jasonstx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 11:41:20 PM
 #3

It really depends on the game (some allow you to select a specific card) but usually they will default to display 0.  Just mine on your second card.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!