Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 11:02:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [HOWTO] Setup a p2pool for Feathercoin  (Read 14143 times)
bumbox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 10:42:10 PM
 #41

https://github.com/skralg/p2pool-feathercoin.git

Indeed this version works great for me. At least now I can see the full network on my local node.

1513638162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513638162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513638162
Reply with quote  #2

1513638162
Report to moderator
1513638162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513638162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513638162
Reply with quote  #2

1513638162
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513638162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513638162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513638162
Reply with quote  #2

1513638162
Report to moderator
1513638162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513638162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513638162
Reply with quote  #2

1513638162
Report to moderator
1513638162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513638162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513638162
Reply with quote  #2

1513638162
Report to moderator
MrSheep
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 10:45:17 PM
 #42

The skralg code seems to be much cleaner and complete from having a quick browse of it. Also looks like the IDENTIFIER was changed here on purpose. I got that running now on pool.maeh.org. Press your thumbs!
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 10:55:18 PM
 #43


Here you go: https://github.com/skralg/p2pool-feathercoin.git

This is the one that I am using for http://p2pool.org

Seems to be working good.

Looks good, i see it has a seed. Will try it tomorrow(past bedtime). But i see incompatible changes in this version, i.e. it mungles up some litecoin things. (example: https://github.com/skralg/p2pool-feathercoin/commit/bb5b1edbf0e95565bed127281a88a13df8d7cf77  )

Would it be possible to keep it clean, and just add feathercoin things, that way the changes can be pushed into the original p2pool repository. That would be most convenient, rather than tracking forks and debating over which to use.

^ If answer to above is no, then let me know, ill fork the upstream p2pool, use your identifier, prefix and seed and redo the changes such that it doesnt mungle up other coins and apply for pull request.

Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1097


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 10:56:42 PM
 #44

Am I crazy or what?

I have a 7970 and when I point it to the pool it never shows an accepted share or is that normal?

Just new blocks and work restarts.

I never mine scrypt so this is confusing me.

Sign up and get a free stock today! - https://share.robinhood.com/judea16
bumbox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 11:00:43 PM
 #45

Am I crazy or what?

I have a 7970 and when I point it to the pool it never shows an accepted share or is that normal?

Just new blocks and work restarts.

I never mine scrypt so this is confusing me.

I think no.
Here is my 7970 on local node of skralg p2pool:
Code:
GPU 1:  74.0C 3702RPM | 734.4K/736.8Kh/s | A:524 R:0 HW:0 U:  31.71/m I:13

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 592


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 11:08:54 PM
 #46

just found another post mile long so will read it now, it has some answers

tyrion how you set fee 1%?
-f 1

where 1 is fee Smiley

is this fee goes to your account? where you put code for fee and adress on which it should be sent

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1097


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 11:14:01 PM
 #47

Am I crazy or what?

I have a 7970 and when I point it to the pool it never shows an accepted share or is that normal?

Just new blocks and work restarts.

I never mine scrypt so this is confusing me.

I think no.
Here is my 7970 on local node of skralg p2pool:
Code:
GPU 1:  74.0C 3702RPM | 734.4K/736.8Kh/s | A:524 R:0 HW:0 U:  31.71/m I:13

What does your config look like?

Sign up and get a free stock today! - https://share.robinhood.com/judea16
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 11:50:41 PM
 #48

Am I crazy or what?

I have a 7970 and when I point it to the pool it never shows an accepted share or is that normal?
Thanks for posting the link to skralg git, seems like it works.

By "accepted shares" do you mean the shares in p2pool chain or the shares shown in miners? Cgminer shows a lot of shares accepted (as on the bumbox's "screenshot"), but those aren't "real" p2pool shares, afaik they're just there for hashrate calculation. It might take a while to get "real" shares with p2pool, I've setup a node and connected my home workers to it about half an hour ago, and with ~ 11 Mhash/sec I've got 5 shares accepted by p2pool so far, 2 of which are orphaned. Whether it's ok or not to have so few shares accepted I'm not sure myself, let's see how others are doing.
bumbox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 11:59:45 PM
 #49

What does your config look like?

Here is it:
Code:
./cgminer --scrypt -o http://10.10.10.10:8080 -u x -p x --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 2 -I 13 -w 256 --gpu-engine 940,1050,1120,1120 --gpu-memclock 1350,1500,1450,1600

7970 is a second card with 1050/1500 and flashed bios.

Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1097


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2013, 12:16:41 AM
 #50

It's really weird.

None of my GPUs will mine scrypt.

None, lol.

And yes, I know how to tune for scrypt.

But when I run them they never get shares and the diff is really high according to cgminer for each share.

I don't understand what the issue could be.

Sign up and get a free stock today! - https://share.robinhood.com/judea16
LeftToeCut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 12:28:47 AM
 #51

Could anyone throw a few hashes this way > http://ftc-cryptocoin.pagekite.me to see if it works?

I am getting 0 shares with this git clone , according to the stats page anyway.

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 592


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 12:31:25 AM
 #52

did you change pool fee and how do you do it? also how you put your address to receive fee?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
LeftToeCut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 12:34:50 AM
 #53

run_p2pool.py --net litecoin -a YourFTCfeePayoutAddress -f 1 --give-author 0 --w 19327 --bitcoind-p2p-port 9336 --bitcoind-rpc-port 9337 rpcadmin yourgoodpasswordfromfeathercoin.confhere

-a YourFTCfeePayoutAddress
-f x where x is the fee amount

bumbox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 12:41:56 AM
 #54

run_p2pool.py --net litecoin -a YourFTCfeePayoutAddress -f 1 --give-author 0 --w 19327 --bitcoind-p2p-port 9336 --bitcoind-rpc-port 9337 rpcadmin yourgoodpasswordfromfeathercoin.confhere

-a YourFTCfeePayoutAddress
-f x where x is the fee amount

For the skralg's version it is needed to use:
Code:
--net feathercoin

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 592


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 12:52:58 AM
 #55

will test it now, thank you for your reply

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 592


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 01:59:26 AM
 #56

ImportError: cannot import name MAXREPEAT

i get this at step
cd litecoin_scrypt
            C:\Python27\python.exe setup.py build --compile=mingw32 install

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 03:25:24 AM
 #57

Working but doesn't seem to be many other peers


EDIT: nevermind I was following the instructions at the start of the thread with the -net litecoin flag, when I read further and installed the updated version which uses the -net feathercoin falg all is good.

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 592


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 10:20:28 AM
 #58

delete post

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2013, 11:09:58 AM
 #59

i get this error, someone know what it is?

since i am fckin retarded i am willing to pay 0.01BitBar (i have it in my wallet but dont know is there any fee for sending) and 5FTC for someone who help me to get FTC p2pool completely functional



do you have any files matching C:\Windows\System32\python*.dll ?

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 592


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 11:36:57 AM
 #60

it looks like i dont have python files in system32 dir?


*do i need to run ftc, ltc, btc clients for this to work?

new error:


[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!