Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2018, 07:49:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Please help me with STRATUM  (Read 3486 times)
vivabitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


Make it rain...


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 05:02:50 AM
 #1

Hello everyone, I've recently been having some issues with Stratum. As I have no idea about many details with programming, I am coming to you as a last resort. Please, let me know if you can help in any way.

From my miner: "Diablo Miner"
Quote
[4/21/13 1:00:15 AM] ERROR: Cannot connect to stratum.bitcoin.cz: Unexpected end of file from server

From Stratum:
Quote
2013-04-21 00:59:13,382 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-04-21 00:59:13,403 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-04-21 00:59:13,414 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-04-21 00:59:13,973 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2013-04-21 00:59:14,095 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-04-21 00:59:14,095 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2013-04-21 00:59:14,095 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs
2013-04-21 00:59:19,193 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # -----------------------------------------------------------------------
2013-04-21 00:59:19,193 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # PROXY IS LISTENING ON ALL IPs ON PORT 3333 (stratum) AND 8332 (getwork)
2013-04-21 00:59:19,193 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # -----------------------------------------------------------------------
2013-04-21 00:59:19,193 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26c4 for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=True
2013-04-21 00:59:32,737 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26c5 for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:00:03,635 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26c6 for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:00:33,379 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26c7 for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:01:02,796 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26c8 for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:01:32,835 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26c9 for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:02:03,147 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26ca for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:02:32,814 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26cb for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:03:04,207 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26cc for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False
2013-04-21 01:03:34,615 INFO proxy client_service.handle_event # New job 26cd for prevhash c0b7bc36, clean_jobs=False




Now some people have been telling me that all is working well. But if that is the case, then why can't I get my miners to get onto the Stratum proxy... I am using stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333

As always, thanks in advance for your help!

1FNChqJo5dLp67iPtKWuod86sEAysp2Qec --- LXRyTMgwpVGtfbZnUgsaiNVZGdw8xKfTkH --- Money is a great motivator for jokes, advice, and so I can eat.
1519242592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242592
Reply with quote  #2

1519242592
Report to moderator
1519242592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242592
Reply with quote  #2

1519242592
Report to moderator
1519242592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242592
Reply with quote  #2

1519242592
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519242592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242592
Reply with quote  #2

1519242592
Report to moderator
1519242592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519242592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519242592
Reply with quote  #2

1519242592
Report to moderator
vivabitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


Make it rain...


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 05:05:31 AM
 #2

Just figured out the problem, I just had to send my miners to localhost:8332..... Well now I feel stupid. But I shall leave this thread up for any newbies like myself with the same issue!

1FNChqJo5dLp67iPtKWuod86sEAysp2Qec --- LXRyTMgwpVGtfbZnUgsaiNVZGdw8xKfTkH --- Money is a great motivator for jokes, advice, and so I can eat.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!