Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 05:37:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: SmallChange [research-only] [Litecoin based] [15 seconds blocks] [*update now*]  (Read 26193 times)
bopbeep
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:18:07 AM
 #161

is there any pool  ? Roll Eyes except sc.dontmine.me

don't think so
1513057027
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513057027

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513057027
Reply with quote  #2

1513057027
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513057027
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513057027

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513057027
Reply with quote  #2

1513057027
Report to moderator
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:21:21 AM
 #162

is there any pool  ? Roll Eyes except sc.dontmine.me

don't think so
because i saw this:  Grin
Net Hash: 8.98 MH/s   
Pool Hash: 2.47 MH/s 

Cheshyr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:21:27 AM
 #163

So some learning experience:
The scripts for the mmcfe assume that they get run at least once every 120 confirmations. Not so true right now for smallchange Smiley

So It's crunching the backlog right now and it should pay out soon, there's a lot of unclaimed coins on the pool's wallet and I'm trying to get the payments generated.

Edit:

use --queue=0 --expiry=1 -s 1
I don't envy you.  You're basically taking the brunt of a huge pile of traffic.  Thank you.

I assume you're trimming front-end functionality to allow more CPU time on the backlog?  It's stopped updating a few minutes ago.
paul21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:22:04 AM
 #164

So some learning experience:
The scripts for the mmcfe assume that they get run at least once every 120 confirmations. Not so true right now for smallchange Smiley

So It's crunching the backlog right now and it should pay out soon, there's a lot of unclaimed coins on the pool's wallet and I'm trying to get the payments generated.

Edit:

use --queue=0 --expiry=1 -s 1

any ideas why im getting 75% stales or why my kh's no longer show up on the pool?


Yeah kh update is deferred until the share calc script has finished up, and the stale rate is high as a function of block work changing so often, so it will probably be bad until

RIP my old pools... sometimes BTC isn't life ;(
Cheshyr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:23:26 AM
 #165

is there any pool  ? Roll Eyes except sc.dontmine.me

don't think so
because i saw this:  Grin
Net Hash: 8.98 MH/s   
Pool Hash: 2.47 MH/s 
I think the Pool is severely under-representing itself right now.  If I had to guess, the pool is closer to 6.5MH atm.  But that's not terribly important, compared to working on the backlog and keeping things running orderly.  We can worry about the front-end later.  :-p
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:25:07 AM
 #166

is there any pool  ? Roll Eyes except sc.dontmine.me

don't think so
because i saw this:  Grin
Net Hash: 8.98 MH/s   
Pool Hash: 2.47 MH/s 
I think the Pool is severely under-representing itself right now.  If I had to guess, the pool is closer to 6.5MH atm.  But that's not terribly important, compared to working on the backlog and keeping things running orderly.  We can worry about the front-end later.  :-p
have you joint the pool yet ?  Grin or still solo mining
Cheshyr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:26:11 AM
 #167

Yeah, I'm on the pool.  It pays better when you don't have MH to throw around.  Although I've got my CPU mining solo as well, and it's still stumbling across blocks here and there.  Not bad for 5KH.
canoe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:27:01 AM
 #168

can someone copy their reaper config or guiminer or cgminer anything to please please help me this isnt working

cgminer.conf:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://192.168.0.100:9338",
      "user" : "blablabla",
      "pass" : "blablabla"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "12",
"worksize" : "128",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "960",
"thread-concurrency" : "4800",
"gpu-engine" : "400-600",
"gpu-fan" : "0-75",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "50",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "69",
"temp-overheat" : "65",
"temp-target" : "61",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "15",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "6",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "3",
"scan-time" : "1",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"scrypt" : true
}

You should set your ip, port, intensity, and thread concurrency to appropriate values.  This is for a 6850.

cryptometer.org Altcoin blockchain charts Donate! --- BTC 1P5QspaqhyHZXnTVPeMxssRXu6ABAovcBg --- LTC LV1xYnfgsH5PPdgNS4EhZsuNyVMdeiafcK
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:28:37 AM
 #169

Yeah, I'm on the pool.  It pays better when you don't have MH to throw around.  Although I've got my CPU mining solo as well, and it's still stumbling across blocks here and there.  Not bad for 5KH.
what is your accepted/rejected ratio
mill0601
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:28:50 AM
 #170

can someone copy their reaper config or guiminer or cgminer anything to please please help me this isnt working

cgminer.conf:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://192.168.0.100:9338",
      "user" : "blablabla",
      "pass" : "blablabla"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "12",
"worksize" : "128",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "960",
"thread-concurrency" : "4800",
"gpu-engine" : "400-600",
"gpu-fan" : "0-75",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "50",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "69",
"temp-overheat" : "65",
"temp-target" : "61",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "15",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "6",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "3",
"scan-time" : "1",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"scrypt" : true
}

You should set your ip, port, intensity, and thread concurrency to appropriate values.  This is for a 6850.

fantastic thank you very much

❘|❘ ICONOMI Fund Management Platform
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
hashunter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:29:33 AM
 #171

sc dont mine -> Server Load   109%  Shocked
bopbeep
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:36:14 AM
 #172

sc dont mine -> Server Load   109%  Shocked

doesn't seem like the site is updating
i'll take my miners off for abit to see if that helps
Cheshyr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:37:37 AM
 #173

Yeah, I'm on the pool.  It pays better when you don't have MH to throw around.  Although I've got my CPU mining solo as well, and it's still stumbling across blocks here and there.  Not bad for 5KH.
what is your accepted/rejected ratio
About 15% reject rate.  I restarted a few minutes ago:
Cheshyr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:42:26 AM
 #174

I don't know what just happened, but the pool is suddenly significantly more responsive. If this happens to coincide with bopbeep leaving for a few minutes, that seems to imply SMC needs a pretty beastly server to run a pool.
paul21
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:43:31 AM
 #175

It just crunched through 2500 blocks of backlog and while it was doing that 1000 more came in  Grin

RIP my old pools... sometimes BTC isn't life ;(
TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:45:41 AM
 #176

I am stuck @ connecting to the pool.

Info:

2013-04-23 23:46:27: Running command: D:\Miners\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.03\cgminer\cgminer.exe --scrypt -u 'blabla.1' -p 'bla' -o stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 13 -g 1 -l 1 -T  --thread-concurrency 8192
2013-04-23 23:46:27: Listener for "Derpcoin" started
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Started cgminer 2.11.3
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Probing for an alive pool
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339  User: 'blabla'  Password: 'bla'
2013-04-23 23:47:32: Listener for "Derpcoin" shutting down
Cheshyr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:48:20 AM
 #177

It just crunched through 2500 blocks of backlog and while it was doing that 1000 more came in  Grin
Awesome.  This is ridiculous.  I should have been in bed hours ago, but I can't tear myself away.

I am stuck @ connecting to the pool.

Info:

2013-04-23 23:46:27: Running command: D:\Miners\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.03\cgminer\cgminer.exe --scrypt -u 'blabla.1' -p 'bla' -o stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 13 -g 1 -l 1 -T  --thread-concurrency 8192
2013-04-23 23:46:27: Listener for "Derpcoin" started
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Started cgminer 2.11.3
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Probing for an alive pool
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339  User: 'blabla'  Password: 'bla'
2013-04-23 23:47:32: Listener for "Derpcoin" shutting down
I'm notcertain the pool supports stratum yet.  try just LONGPOLL?
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:49:12 AM
 #178

Yeah, I'm on the pool.  It pays better when you don't have MH to throw around.  Although I've got my CPU mining solo as well, and it's still stumbling across blocks here and there.  Not bad for 5KH.
what is your accepted/rejected ratio
About 15% reject rate.  I restarted a few minutes ago:

i dont know what happen to my rig,stale ratio is extreme high   Sad
TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:51:15 AM
 #179

It just crunched through 2500 blocks of backlog and while it was doing that 1000 more came in  Grin
Awesome.  This is ridiculous.  I should have been in bed hours ago, but I can't tear myself away.

I am stuck @ connecting to the pool.

Info:

2013-04-23 23:46:27: Running command: D:\Miners\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.03\cgminer\cgminer.exe --scrypt -u 'blabla.1' -p 'bla' -o stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 13 -g 1 -l 1 -T  --thread-concurrency 8192
2013-04-23 23:46:27: Listener for "Derpcoin" started
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Started cgminer 2.11.3
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Probing for an alive pool
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339  User: 'blabla'  Password: 'bla'
2013-04-23 23:47:32: Listener for "Derpcoin" shutting down
I'm notcertain the pool supports stratum yet.  try just LONGPOLL?

Now I feel like a damn tween but is there a flag in Guiminer-scrypt to turn off stratum? It seems to default to Stratum and get whiny when it's not available. And I'm lazy enough to like guiminers pre-configured GPU settings for using my desktop/dedicate mining.
Cheshyr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:52:52 AM
 #180

It just crunched through 2500 blocks of backlog and while it was doing that 1000 more came in  Grin
Awesome.  This is ridiculous.  I should have been in bed hours ago, but I can't tear myself away.

I am stuck @ connecting to the pool.

Info:

2013-04-23 23:46:27: Running command: D:\Miners\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.03\cgminer\cgminer.exe --scrypt -u 'blabla.1' -p 'bla' -o stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 13 -g 1 -l 1 -T  --thread-concurrency 8192
2013-04-23 23:46:27: Listener for "Derpcoin" started
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Started cgminer 2.11.3
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:46:28] Probing for an alive pool
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
2013-04-23 23:47:28: Listener for "Derpcoin": [2013-04-23 23:47:28] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339  User: 'blabla'  Password: 'bla'
2013-04-23 23:47:32: Listener for "Derpcoin" shutting down
I'm notcertain the pool supports stratum yet.  try just LONGPOLL?

Now I feel like a damn tween but is there a flag in Guiminer-scrypt to turn off stratum? It seems to default to Stratum and get whiny when it's not available. And I'm lazy enough to like guiminers pre-configured GPU settings for using my desktop/dedicate mining.
No worries.  Instead of:
stratum+tcp://sc.dontmine.me:29339
just use
http://sc.dontmine.me:29339

edit:  Sorry, read right voer teh GUIMiner part.  Uhm... I dunno?   Shocked
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!