Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 03:58:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: *  (Read 1233 times)
Arvicco
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


Please bear with me


View Profile WWW
*
April 21, 2013, 08:39:39 PM
 #1

...

1513396730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396730
Reply with quote  #2

1513396730
Report to moderator
1513396730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396730
Reply with quote  #2

1513396730
Report to moderator
1513396730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396730
Reply with quote  #2

1513396730
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
server
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 815


~\/~


View Profile
April 21, 2013, 08:58:22 PM
 #2

Did you allready try to start or restart cgminer manually ?

In OpenWrt: [System] -> [Startup] -> cgminer -> press start
sunblaster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 10:31:11 PM
 #3

check all PSU cables, it seems it common for them to partially unplug during shipping.
Big Time Coin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 10:34:37 PM
 #4

please log in via ssh

type:
cat etc/avalon_version

and put output here.  Cgminer api log looks like 0419 version, which is different from previous.  Also put cgminer status.

then try this:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=171873.msg1789146#msg1789146

and report if fixed or not.

Big time, I'm on my way I'm making it, big time, oh yes
- Peter Gabriel
shibaji
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 10:37:23 PM
 #5

You might also want to upgrade firmware - I think I have read similar issue somewhere and it needed a firmware upgrade.

BTC: 1G4FWK6U3qQb2ikgdcYZovLzyQ7xmWotBP  LTC: LUnQFuhQKNjhrsK4HSdcsn6Bf3wcT3tW2y  DVC: 1EKz74j7xNBYunJ77wQVD8DE843PwZaRFF
My reputation thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=183806.0
Shibaji's Your Man In USA Service: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=191303.msg1980889#msg1980889
Big Time Coin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 10:58:43 PM
 #6

Awww, that is a bummer.  You can do what Jeremiah Johnson did and swap to a working device if you have 4 avalons, can take the broken one and make 4 module units.  Otherwise, you will have to wait until after May 1 when open source reference designs become available, then some more weeks /month or two while I have some replacement boards manufactured.

Big time, I'm on my way I'm making it, big time, oh yes
- Peter Gabriel
Big Time Coin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329



View Profile
April 21, 2013, 11:04:00 PM
 #7

explained (eventually/partially) here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=156323.0

Have not done it myself.

Big time, I'm on my way I'm making it, big time, oh yes
- Peter Gabriel
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!