Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 06:03:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][FTC][STRATUM] [0% Fee] feathercoin.is-a-geek.com Pool  (Read 33627 times)
cptmooseinc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 396



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 10:43:48 PM
 #201

Stratum is going slow for me as well. Share submissions are slow if at all.

The Moose's Tip Jar: BTC - 1HoTm9ZqrEmD5Tvs5qAdPM311agyN3eHra
LTC - LPg9svS4dcK5Kzy6HUoef8icrnDxED3ZVA
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512972182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512972182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512972182
Reply with quote  #2

1512972182
Report to moderator
1512972182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512972182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512972182
Reply with quote  #2

1512972182
Report to moderator
Bonz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


Mining history: BTC->LTC->FTC->CRC:2200kh/s


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 10:45:15 PM
 #202

Stratum is going slow for me as well. Share submissions are slow if at all.

the diff is set to 511 so that's likely why.  he is working on var diff so give it time

If I've helped you, who knows it could happen =) PLZ donate      BTC - 34CGHYkhKi2eFP5GBhtsNpQdFvrxo7WT1u     LTC - WfGiVRgBTLWzfiEfg69QVReWiDvMuQxxHW
                                                                                              FTC - 9x9DT1QDe9bP5E75gSDnkwbVWmwjevpiAQ     CRC - Q5swva1yTrD3Gh7HijDSiETvk6evpe5apl
pengoau
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 10:55:04 PM
 #203

I'm getting both servers not responding as my hashrate drops and this would explain why my fans drop from high to low intermitantly (but somewhat frequent).

I think both servers are lagging? Also its not just feathercoin is a geek, fc.dontmine.me is doing it as well..


vdragon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 11:00:06 PM
 #204

Share submissions are not a problem, but a pool that goes on and off is

My USB Erupter GROUP BUY https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=252180.0

Hungary (south) based trader - accepting/sending bank transfers, also willing to meet in person
ritchan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26

Sales Thread in HF | Contact thru torchat or HF PM


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2013, 11:22:12 PM
 #205

I've tried Stratum via the mining proxy and cudaminer, but it seems whenever I do that, I never get any shares accepted, and the site says my hashrate is 0 and my worker is not active. So I'm still on getwork.

terra | bitcointalk account management services | visit us at hf | no PMs! communicate to us thru torchat
bitg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 11:36:03 PM
 #206

I'm getting no response from the stratum pool intermitantly, cgminer is then set to use http://feathercoin.is-a-geek.com:8341 for which after a few minutes stratum starts responding again.

Also I think I'm not getting enough work as my fan speeds go from high to low a lot, typically this occurs when it loses connection to the pool.

+1

i am having this too (a report if it helps others):

Pool stats - at 1:21:49
Quote
(Paid)
Your Valid: 92
Invalid: 3

(Unpaid)
Your Valid: 169
Pool Valid: 632914

Guiminer(cgminer+console)
Quote
Started - 2013-05-03 21:07:52
Currently:
247 accepted, 10 stale/invalid (these account previous runs)

Quote
2013-05-04 00:01:00: Listener for "Ati-IAG(FTC)": [2013-05-04 00:00:58] Lost 2 shares due to stratum disconnect on pool 0
2013-05-04 00:01:20: Listener for "Ati-IAG(FTC)": [2013-05-04 00:01:19] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://feathercoin.is-a-geek.com:3333 not responding!
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
May 03, 2013, 11:54:03 PM
 #207

380,000 kh/s , Botnet?  Huh

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/805/pic1lw.jpg
vdragon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2013, 12:00:46 AM
 #208

yup its a botnet...

My USB Erupter GROUP BUY https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=252180.0

Hungary (south) based trader - accepting/sending bank transfers, also willing to meet in person
vdragon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2013, 12:02:16 AM
 #209

I hope it gets banned, because otherwise it will ruin the fun

 Scratch that, its gone Smiley. And I hope stratum gets fixed, because this way efficiency is like 75%

My USB Erupter GROUP BUY https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=252180.0

Hungary (south) based trader - accepting/sending bank transfers, also willing to meet in person
Bonz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


Mining history: BTC->LTC->FTC->CRC:2200kh/s


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2013, 12:39:46 AM
 #210

I hope it gets banned, because otherwise it will ruin the fun

 Scratch that, its gone Smiley. And I hope stratum gets fixed, because this way efficiency is like 75%


@ 90% now

If I've helped you, who knows it could happen =) PLZ donate      BTC - 34CGHYkhKi2eFP5GBhtsNpQdFvrxo7WT1u     LTC - WfGiVRgBTLWzfiEfg69QVReWiDvMuQxxHW
                                                                                              FTC - 9x9DT1QDe9bP5E75gSDnkwbVWmwjevpiAQ     CRC - Q5swva1yTrD3Gh7HijDSiETvk6evpe5apl
Bonz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


Mining history: BTC->LTC->FTC->CRC:2200kh/s


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2013, 12:40:50 AM
 #211

I've tried Stratum via the mining proxy and cudaminer, but it seems whenever I do that, I never get any shares accepted, and the site says my hashrate is 0 and my worker is not active. So I'm still on getwork.

i thought getwork was only for btc and it's off shoots?

If I've helped you, who knows it could happen =) PLZ donate      BTC - 34CGHYkhKi2eFP5GBhtsNpQdFvrxo7WT1u     LTC - WfGiVRgBTLWzfiEfg69QVReWiDvMuQxxHW
                                                                                              FTC - 9x9DT1QDe9bP5E75gSDnkwbVWmwjevpiAQ     CRC - Q5swva1yTrD3Gh7HijDSiETvk6evpe5apl
cptmooseinc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 396



View Profile
May 04, 2013, 01:10:16 AM
 #212

Pool still keeps going up and down on the stratum side. Idling workers every few moments. Luckily it switches to a LTC pool backup for me, but it still unnecessary downtime.

The Moose's Tip Jar: BTC - 1HoTm9ZqrEmD5Tvs5qAdPM311agyN3eHra
LTC - LPg9svS4dcK5Kzy6HUoef8icrnDxED3ZVA
Bonz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


Mining history: BTC->LTC->FTC->CRC:2200kh/s


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2013, 01:40:29 AM
 #213

Pool still keeps going up and down on the stratum side. Idling workers every few moments. Luckily it switches to a LTC pool backup for me, but it still unnecessary downtime.

how do you code the .bat file to switch to a backup?

If I've helped you, who knows it could happen =) PLZ donate      BTC - 34CGHYkhKi2eFP5GBhtsNpQdFvrxo7WT1u     LTC - WfGiVRgBTLWzfiEfg69QVReWiDvMuQxxHW
                                                                                              FTC - 9x9DT1QDe9bP5E75gSDnkwbVWmwjevpiAQ     CRC - Q5swva1yTrD3Gh7HijDSiETvk6evpe5apl
cptmooseinc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 396



View Profile
May 04, 2013, 01:46:04 AM
 #214

I use GUIMiner Scrpt and just add the flags to the "extra flags" box to add a second pool. (: Check the GUIMiner Scrypt thread around page 13 or 14 I think to see how. (:

The Moose's Tip Jar: BTC - 1HoTm9ZqrEmD5Tvs5qAdPM311agyN3eHra
LTC - LPg9svS4dcK5Kzy6HUoef8icrnDxED3ZVA
garumaru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 01:47:21 AM
 #215

If you're using cgminer, I use config file to add multiple pool and add the command lines "failover-only" : true, "no-pool-disable" : true.

BTC - 19zLbgtvGUttFiT9LXY8XAw1gGRiwXQap4
DGC - DM2qB66qAetszRtQACX683Vd7Bgd6sUsRB
WuNinjaTmp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 02:01:37 AM
 #216

Over the past 3 hours I've been mining here and I'm getting 24.142% efficiency.

I'm outta here.  Back to LTC.
garumaru
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 02:10:50 AM
 #217

Over the past 3 hours I've been mining here and I'm getting 24.142% efficiency.

I'm outta here.  Back to LTC.

How do you calculate your efficiency?

BTC - 19zLbgtvGUttFiT9LXY8XAw1gGRiwXQap4
DGC - DM2qB66qAetszRtQACX683Vd7Bgd6sUsRB
ajb32x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8



View Profile
May 04, 2013, 02:28:56 AM
 #218

Yeah, I've been getting like 25 - 50% stales..
peacefulmind
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 02:38:55 AM
 #219

is every feathercoin pool failing simultaneously?

Quote from: FrictionlessCoin
"I think you are to hung up on this notion about 'pre-mining' being a No-No."
- from journeys into the dark depths of the alt coin forum....
RikoOnWeb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 02:40:29 AM
 #220

That's how it seems.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!