Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 03:12:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do you need the bitcoin client  (Read 630 times)
Blue_oxen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


Live Stars - Adult Streaming Platform


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 09:51:21 AM
 #1

Do I need to install the bitcoin client on every worker I have or can I just use a mining program pointed at a pool and let it work?

1524280369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524280369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524280369
Reply with quote  #2

1524280369
Report to moderator
1524280369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524280369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524280369
Reply with quote  #2

1524280369
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524280369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524280369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524280369
Reply with quote  #2

1524280369
Report to moderator
1524280369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524280369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524280369
Reply with quote  #2

1524280369
Report to moderator
1524280369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524280369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524280369
Reply with quote  #2

1524280369
Report to moderator
Caesium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 09:53:01 AM
 #2

No, you don't need the bitcoin client installed on miners.

Only where you want to spend from your wallet.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!