Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2017, 02:22:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do you need the bitcoin client  (Read 560 times)
Blue_oxen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 09:51:21 AM
 #1

Do I need to install the bitcoin client on every worker I have or can I just use a mining program pointed at a pool and let it work?
1484749357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484749357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484749357
Reply with quote  #2

1484749357
Report to moderator
1484749357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484749357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484749357
Reply with quote  #2

1484749357
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484749357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484749357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484749357
Reply with quote  #2

1484749357
Report to moderator
1484749357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484749357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484749357
Reply with quote  #2

1484749357
Report to moderator
1484749357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484749357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484749357
Reply with quote  #2

1484749357
Report to moderator
Caesium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 09:53:01 AM
 #2

No, you don't need the bitcoin client installed on miners.

Only where you want to spend from your wallet.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!