Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 10:10:48 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need help!!  (Read 748 times)
harshjetti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 11:59:16 AM
 #1

hi everyone .. my name is harsh im a beginner... iv started mining bitcoins... but im unable to understand why am i getting very low speed of 1.1mhash/s

i have

graphic card:Nvidia 9600GT processot: intel quad core...

anyone help me thanks...
1480803048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480803048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480803048
Reply with quote  #2

1480803048
Report to moderator
1480803048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480803048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480803048
Reply with quote  #2

1480803048
Report to moderator
1480803048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480803048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480803048
Reply with quote  #2

1480803048
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480803048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480803048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480803048
Reply with quote  #2

1480803048
Report to moderator
1480803048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480803048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480803048
Reply with quote  #2

1480803048
Report to moderator
1480803048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480803048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480803048
Reply with quote  #2

1480803048
Report to moderator
ignoringpeople
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 12:01:29 PM
 #2

This is because you are using Nvidia Cards.

Unfortunately they perform very poorly for mining, you will need to get an ATI.

Checkout this link to see which cards perform the best:

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison
kw71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 12:04:58 PM
 #3

I think (and the wiki link confirms) that that card should get more mhash.

Sounds like you might be mining on the cpu and not the gpu.
ignoringpeople
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 12:08:41 PM
 #4

Ah yes and you are probably using the CPU like he said. Although even with the Nvida you are only looking at a few dollars per month...if that.
iData
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 12:10:54 PM
 #5

hi everyone .. my name is harsh im a beginner... iv started mining bitcoins... but im unable to understand why am i getting very low speed of 1.1mhash/s

i have

graphic card:Nvidia 9600GT processot: intel quad core...

anyone help me thanks...
Read the mining forum to determine how best to utilize your current setup.
wyze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2011, 01:33:48 PM
 #6

hi everyone .. my name is harsh im a beginner... iv started mining bitcoins... but im unable to understand why am i getting very low speed of 1.1mhash/s

i have

graphic card:Nvidia 9600GT processot: intel quad core...

anyone help me thanks...

Would need more information. Which miner are you using? What settings with that miner? I know that if you don't have the nVidia drivers installed, you can still mine on it but it will be low hash rate like you have there.
btcdtc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 01:47:47 PM
 #7

This is because you are using Nvidia Cards.

Unfortunately they perform very poorly for mining, you will need to get an ATI.

Checkout this link to see which cards perform the best:

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison
i don't think so,my 320M can get 6mhash/s
zerokwel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 01:49:21 PM
 #8

hi there.

give GUIminer a go

after install click on file--> newminer __> new CUDA miner and for extra settings try    -w 128 -f 10

will not be speedy but should see 10-20 on that card

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!