Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 07:22:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Config help  (Read 310 times)
jacoby0419
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 05:11:56 PM
 #1

Ok, so I'm not a total noob- but still relatively.

I initially setup a 7850 rig and am getting ~350mh/s out of it and am happy with that (unless I shouldn't be).  His weekend I setup a 1x 7950 rig (these are two separate pc's) and am only getting ~485 mh/s where I think I should be getting 550-600.

I'm using guiminer with flags set -v -w256

Any tips on what else I can do?

PS- I was using 50btc, but got tired of their site being down half of the time I went there.  Using btcguild now.

Thanks for the help!
1513495342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513495342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513495342
Reply with quote  #2

1513495342
Report to moderator
1513495342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513495342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513495342
Reply with quote  #2

1513495342
Report to moderator
1513495342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513495342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513495342
Reply with quote  #2

1513495342
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513495342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513495342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513495342
Reply with quote  #2

1513495342
Report to moderator
robotrebellion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 06:55:27 PM
 #2

Have you adjusted the GPU Engine/Memory clocks? I would recommend using cgminer rather than guiminer, as it will allow you to adjust these.
jacoby0419
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 02:23:32 AM
 #3

I have adjusted them, I pushed the memory and processor to max before artifacts would appear.  That gave me a bit more- but it seems to max out at 550 and seems to just want to chug along at 48-500.

It's sitting in a PCI-E x16 2.0 slot on a 3.0 C2D system (I had it laying around).

It's a HIS card, do you guys think that's what the performance is due to- would I have better luck with a MSI, ASUS, or other better brand?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!