Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 05:35:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: STARTcoin mining  (Read 858 times)
Tyrantt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 04:07:21 PM
 #1

I've tried setting up my sgminer to solo mine some STARTcoin but I'm stuck at one point and can't get passed it no matter what I've tried and I've tried a lot of things from the various forums and pages. Mainly when I run the miner it's stuck here (picture below):




And I have no idea what to do at this point. :| Any ideas?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513143357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513143357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513143357
Reply with quote  #2

1513143357
Report to moderator
Tyrantt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 11:50:08 AM
 #2

Ok, shameless self bump because I still didn't manage to make it work. :/ Here's the miner config tho:

Quote
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://127.0.0.1:3333",
      "user" : "user",
      "pass" : "password"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "x11mod",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-engine" : "0-0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-0",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "130",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "75",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Again, I'm trying to solo mine but the case is the same when I try to mine with pool...
CRMoreira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 05:39:43 PM
 #3

Hello  ^^

Try setup your SGMiner as follows:

sgminer -k x11mod -o stratum+tcp://start.suprnova.cc:2207 -u digitalstorm.START -p x


Changing of course the "stratum address" to match yours and "user.worker" instead of just user
Besides that, no more ideas to help out.

Happy farming.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!