Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2019, 01:49:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MSI RX470 4gb hashrate falls to 4Mh/s (one of 6 card gpu rig) (ethereum)  (Read 1159 times)
otto_diesel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 639


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 09:26:17 PM
 #1

MSI RX470 4gb   hashrate falls to 4Mh/s   (one card of 6 card gpu rig), 2 samsung 4 hynix, (problem with 1 samsung)



What can be the problem ? what is wrong with it ?

MSI; core clock 2100, mem clock 1125  /2 samsung
       core clock 2000, mem clock 1125  /4 hynix




       note: hynixs were 1900 on msi afterburner 26.2 hashrate, then i make it 2000 its 27.6- 28.2 mh/s  (not very stable but more good than 26.2)

and it mined for hours and dropped mining in 23mh/s (all of 6 cards)

TOTAL nearly 140 MH/s

and i make again it 1125 - 2000 and 2100 and mined for ours, and now all cards is okay and stable, but one of samsung falls to 4 MH/s (stable on 4mh/s)

TOTAL nearly 140

what can be the problem, any one have idea ?

Thank you ! Cheesy

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
1575856162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575856162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575856162
Reply with quote  #2

1575856162
Report to moderator
1575856162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575856162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575856162
Reply with quote  #2

1575856162
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575856162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575856162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575856162
Reply with quote  #2

1575856162
Report to moderator
1575856162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575856162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575856162
Reply with quote  #2

1575856162
Report to moderator
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1163



View Profile
April 02, 2017, 09:44:07 PM
 #2

Plug a monitor into it

████████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █▀ █▀ ▀██████████
█████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
██████████▀     ▀  ▀████████
███████▀ ▀  ▄█▀▀▀█▀▀████████
██████▄      █▄  ▀▀  ▀██████
██████         ▄▄█▄ ▄ ▀█████
█████ ▄         ▀▀ ▄ ▀ █████
██████▌          █▀█▀ ▐█████
███████  ▄▌         ▄ ██████
████████▄█         ▄████████
█████████▀     ▄▄ ▄█████████
████████████████████████████
.JACKMATE'S...........
.
MAJESTIC..
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
.
..WIN 1 BITCOIN ON EVERY PREMIER LEAGUE MATCHDAY..
████████████████████████████████
████████████▀█▀ ▀█▀█▀███████████
███████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
█████████▀▄ ██▀▄▄▄ ▀ ▄▀█████████
███████▀ ▀█████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████████
███████▀▄████████▀  ▀█ █▐███████
███████ ▀█████████▄█▀▀██ ███████
████████ ███▀██████ ▄ ██ ███████
████████▌▐▀▄ ██████████ ▄███████
█████████▄██▌▐█████▀██ █████████
████████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄ ▀▄██████████
████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN US - IT'S FREE! .
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2009



View Profile
April 02, 2017, 09:46:15 PM
 #3

yep   this is a well known bug

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1163



View Profile
April 02, 2017, 09:49:39 PM
 #4

IF you need your monitor then, start up the rig, plug monitor in, start mining, unplug monitor.... should continue running until restart.

Very annoying hence why I still prefer AMDs older Pitcairn, Hawaii, Tahiti GPUs.

████████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █▀ █▀ ▀██████████
█████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
██████████▀     ▀  ▀████████
███████▀ ▀  ▄█▀▀▀█▀▀████████
██████▄      █▄  ▀▀  ▀██████
██████         ▄▄█▄ ▄ ▀█████
█████ ▄         ▀▀ ▄ ▀ █████
██████▌          █▀█▀ ▐█████
███████  ▄▌         ▄ ██████
████████▄█         ▄████████
█████████▀     ▄▄ ▄█████████
████████████████████████████
.JACKMATE'S...........
.
MAJESTIC..
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
.
..WIN 1 BITCOIN ON EVERY PREMIER LEAGUE MATCHDAY..
████████████████████████████████
████████████▀█▀ ▀█▀█▀███████████
███████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
█████████▀▄ ██▀▄▄▄ ▀ ▄▀█████████
███████▀ ▀█████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████████
███████▀▄████████▀  ▀█ █▐███████
███████ ▀█████████▄█▀▀██ ███████
████████ ███▀██████ ▄ ██ ███████
████████▌▐▀▄ ██████████ ▄███████
█████████▄██▌▐█████▀██ █████████
████████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄ ▀▄██████████
████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN US - IT'S FREE! .
otto_diesel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 639


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 10:45:59 PM
Merited by hirozaki faraday (2)
 #5

thank you,


Additional info: i have no monitor in home, i was use teamviewer for control the rig. but nova days it didtn't start when i press the button,  2 internet light on internet socket on mobo were turned on 'constantly' , and not 'winking' (normaly its winking on my mobo when its working.)

and teamviwer dindt start. and Dismantle tv from the wall. and brought tv near the rig. when i plug in to HDMI cable to rx470 socket and turn on the rig. its working. TV and teamviewer (when reset or turn off-on without television its no working, it doesnt start)

 is it relevant with my problem?


i cannot use tv again, because dismantle it from wall takes nearly half hour and its hard.


  is there any one have met before problem like this,


  sorry about my english, thanks for good informations

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 576


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 12:26:55 AM
 #6

Get one of this , or something similar :
www.amazon.com/dp/B00FLZXGJ6/ref=cm_sw_r_sms_c_api_Mzz4ybDEHRDEY

Learn about Merit & new rank requirements , Learn how to use MERIT , make this community better
If you like the answer you got for your question from any member ,
If you find any post useful , informative use the +Merit button.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 12:42:20 AM
 #7

Even a KVM switch works so i found out, i bought a switch to avoid buying a new monitor guess what I'm back to using windows for a week with out one issue yet ... I was having dropping hash rates , boots up wouldn't happen unless i plugged in a monitor even some Linux based OS miner i use wouldn't boot right unless i plugged in a monitor ..

I've been wanting a KVM switch for while now so i bought one ..to my Surprise so far it has cleared up my issues, I'm back to using windows ..which I prefer over all other OSes ..

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
otto_diesel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 639


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 01:16:11 AM
 #8

Even a KVM switch works so i found out, i bought a switch to avoid buying a new monitor guess what I'm back to using windows for a week with out one issue yet ... I was having dropping hash rates , boots up wouldn't happen unless i plugged in a monitor even some Linux based OS miner i use wouldn't boot right unless i plugged in a monitor ..

I've been wanting a KVM switch for while now so i bought one ..to my Surprise so far it has cleared up my issues, I'm back to using windows ..which I prefer over all other OSes ..

but a kvm switch fix this problem when its alone ? because i have no monitor and tv is far away from rig

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 2009



View Profile
April 03, 2017, 01:19:07 AM
 #9

Even a KVM switch works so i found out, i bought a switch to avoid buying a new monitor guess what I'm back to using windows for a week with out one issue yet ... I was having dropping hash rates , boots up wouldn't happen unless i plugged in a monitor even some Linux based OS miner i use wouldn't boot right unless i plugged in a monitor ..

I've been wanting a KVM switch for while now so i bought one ..to my Surprise so far it has cleared up my issues, I'm back to using windows ..which I prefer over all other OSes ..

but a kvm switch fix this problem when its alone ? because i have no monitor and tv is far away from rig

I use a kvm switch  and a cheap monitor.

any issues with any rig it is fixed.

what is your country?

I will attempt

 to find the cheapest fix for you  the cheapest fix may be a kvm switch and a cheap monitor.

how many rigs are mining for you?

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 576


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 04:37:44 AM
 #10

.... The cheapest fix would be the Display Emulator for 8-12$ ....
don't buy a monitor/kvm switch if you dont need it Smiley

Learn about Merit & new rank requirements , Learn how to use MERIT , make this community better
If you like the answer you got for your question from any member ,
If you find any post useful , informative use the +Merit button.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!