Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 11:21:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Whats the solution for resetting a rig remotely.  (Read 582 times)
sonerbo
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 881
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 04, 2017, 03:20:28 PM
 #1

Which hardware you use for a frozen rig ??

▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
.JINBI..

merges gold’s investment
holding value
with
blockchain technology
.
...T H E   G O L D E N   I C O...
.────────     WHITEPAPER     ────────.
▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
1532258513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258513
Reply with quote  #2

1532258513
Report to moderator
1532258513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258513
Reply with quote  #2

1532258513
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532258513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258513
Reply with quote  #2

1532258513
Report to moderator
1532258513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532258513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532258513
Reply with quote  #2

1532258513
Report to moderator
Emoclaw
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 03:27:10 PM
 #2

Server-grade motherboards have such features that allow you to power off and hard reset computers. Though this is obviously not a cheap solution.
Your alternative is to get a remote power strip. A quick search brought this up: https://3gstore.com/product/6081_2_outlet_ip_switch.html
Qazo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 101



View Profile
April 04, 2017, 03:35:31 PM
 #3

cheap solutions, I'm using this one, it works as it should. You switch power on-off via SMS

http://www.ebay.com/itm/220V-Phone-PDA-GSM-RC-Wireless-Remote-Control-Socket-Power-Smart-Switch-Outlet-/131454562507?var=&hash=item1e9b4d70cb:m:m07pPegn7dKQjKaLbxgdHIw

Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 553
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 04:02:31 PM
 #4

I use Simply Rig Resetter whch is advertised on this forum. also at simplemining.net

I can manually reset multiple computers and it has an auto restarter feature I use. Highly recommended
cptfisher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 651
Merit: 505


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 05:50:07 PM
 #5

i use ubiquiti mpower . It does not only allow scripting and on of  but calculates also the costs of the electricity used  till the moment and of course read used power FROM THE WALL. it is also good for other purposes... and it is bloody cheap

3 ports version cost  57 USD (has only wifi  unfortunately )

https://www.eurodk.com/en/products/mfi/mpower/


pro version (6 port + eth & wifi connection)  cost a lil more  90 USD

https://www.eurodk.com/en/products/mfi/mpower-pro
mikhan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 05, 2017, 02:09:00 AM
 #6

i'm using this stuff
https://shop.open-dev.ru/product/usb-watchdog-pro2
about 25$
it can reset and/or power on automatically
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 05, 2017, 03:43:54 AM
 #7

The USB Watchdog looks like a great solution for reboots.

The remote monitoring of the system and remote hard resets I think are key and worth paying a little more for.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!