Bitcoin Forum
March 01, 2015, 06:53:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.10.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMiner Litecoin GPU error  (Read 6340 times)
chopsbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile

Ignore
April 23, 2013, 09:46:09 PM
 #1

I'm using CGMiner 3.0.0 and a gigabyte HD 7950, on Windows 7 64 bit and Catalyst 13.1 drivers

I can mine bitcoin fine at decent speeds, however when trying to run CGMiner for Litecoin I am getting the error:

Error -5: Enqueueing kernal onto command queue
GPU 0 failure, disabling



This is the command I'm running that is causing the error, I did have extra flags in such as inensity and worksive, however I've stripped it back to the basics for testing purposes
cgminer --scrypt -u MyUsername -p MyPassword -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334

Has anyone ever seen this issue before?

1425192806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425192806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425192806
Reply with quote  #2

1425192806
Report to moderator
1425192806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425192806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425192806
Reply with quote  #2

1425192806
Report to moderator
1425192806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425192806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425192806
Reply with quote  #2

1425192806
Report to moderator
HASHNEST.COM The Cheapest Cloudmining
Contract In The World

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1425192806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425192806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425192806
Reply with quote  #2

1425192806
Report to moderator
1425192806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425192806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425192806
Reply with quote  #2

1425192806
Report to moderator
1425192806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425192806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425192806
Reply with quote  #2

1425192806
Report to moderator
1425192806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1425192806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1425192806
Reply with quote  #2

1425192806
Report to moderator
wmikrut
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW

Ignore
April 23, 2013, 09:54:30 PM
 #2

I'm using CGMiner 3.0.0 and a gigabyte HD 7950, on Windows 7 64 bit and Catalyst 13.1 drivers

I can mine bitcoin fine at decent speeds, however when trying to run CGMiner for Litecoin I am getting the error:

Error -5: Enqueueing kernal onto command queue
GPU 0 failure, disabling



This is the command I'm running that is causing the error, I did have extra flags in such as inensity and worksive, however I've stripped it back to the basics for testing purposes
cgminer --scrypt -u MyUsername -p MyPassword -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334

Has anyone ever seen this issue before?

Check the amount of ram installed.
Make sure your PSU is sufficient.
If using a riser cable, you probably need a powered one.

One (or more) of those usually do it for me.

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
WeTradeCoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW

Ignore
April 23, 2013, 09:58:51 PM
 #3

have you tried with different pool/ older version of cgminer?

www.WeMineLTC.com   0% FEE |   PPLNS  |   SSL  |   STRATUM  |  FULL DDoS PROTECTION LTC POOL!!
chopsbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile

Ignore
April 23, 2013, 10:22:51 PM
 #4

Thanks for the prompt replys, here are some answers:

Not using a riser cable so definitely not that, installed RAM is 3GB so I think this should be sufficient I only have the one card, and the PSU is a corsair CX600 that seems OK when running as a bitcoin miner

I've tried using registering for a new pool and I have the same issue. I've also tried using CGMiner versions 2.11.3 and 2.11.4 without any luck Sad


WeTradeCoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW

Ignore
April 23, 2013, 10:25:09 PM
 #5

Install TeamViewer and pm me details of your machine. I will login and check for any issues if you wish. I will be online for the next 5 mins Smiley

www.WeMineLTC.com   0% FEE |   PPLNS  |   SSL  |   STRATUM  |  FULL DDoS PROTECTION LTC POOL!!
BTCSylar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile

Ignore
April 23, 2013, 10:30:03 PM
 #6

This is how I start my xfx 7950 in a mixed card machine. May be you can give it a try. The low core clock and memclock is for keeping it cool, so feel free to up them if that works or you.

Code:
./cgminer -o somepo.ol:3333 -u me -p x  --scrypt -w256 --vectors 4 --shaders 1792 -I 13 --gpu-engine 800 --gpu-memclock=800

LTC: LiRUsS1MMFnxMAX4gev5LDfvtxJkQRMoqw FC: 6hXXWqFnQYxooXJbpXAdfY6wUzw6RPLz9J
chopsbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile

Ignore
April 23, 2013, 10:46:55 PM
 #7

After a very helpful teamviewer session with WeTradeCoins, this is how this issue was resolved:

Go into MSI Afterburner, set the below settings:
Power limit  +20
Core Clock 825
Memory Clock 1375

Then run with the following options:

--thread-concurrency 8192 -I 13 -g 2 -w 256

Currently ticking over at 498 KH/s so some more tweaking in order, but a good starting point!

Thanks all for the help

xristinaki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile

Ignore
November 30, 2013, 10:33:36 PM
 #8

i am having the exact same problem with hd6950 can someone help me?
anunaki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile

Ignore
February 13, 2014, 11:42:37 AM
 #9

i have the same error -5 with the same graphic card 7950, my driver is catalyst 13.1.
i try to use the comand with you resolve this problem but my card didn't work also. if somebody can help me. thanks.
anunaki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile

Ignore
February 13, 2014, 02:41:14 PM
 #10

i have already resolve this issue with put in cgminer lowest setting value.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!