Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2022, 06:37:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Who ever owns p2poolmining.com - Get your own design.  (Read 2298 times)
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1140
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2013, 03:55:12 PM
 #1

Who ever owns http://p2poolmining.com/ you need to be creative and stop stealing my work.

I run http://p2pool.com and I am not happy about this.

I don't put all my time and effort into my pool and keeping my users happy so that lazy people can steal my work.

Thank you.

Buy or sell $100 of Crypto and get $10!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642833436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642833436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642833436
Reply with quote  #2

1642833436
Report to moderator
1642833436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642833436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642833436
Reply with quote  #2

1642833436
Report to moderator
01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 503



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:01:02 PM
 #2

p2pool.com is a random chinese website  Huh
Benson Samuel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1000


Landscaping Bitcoin for India!


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2013, 04:01:18 PM
 #3

Why is http://p2pool.com leading to a Chinese site, unrelated to BTC?

John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1149


Away on an extended break


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:02:56 PM
 #4

p2pool.com is a random chinese website  Huh
And it's advertising the Chinese equivalent of Viagra.  Lips sealed
AprilShowers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:03:41 PM
 #5

Sorry meant to put .org

http://p2pool.org

Stop stealing Chinese peoples web design
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1149


Away on an extended break


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 04:04:07 PM
 #6

Sorry meant to put .org

http://p2pool.org

I can't seem to reach your site though.
Benson Samuel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1000


Landscaping Bitcoin for India!


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2013, 04:04:22 PM
 #7

Sorry meant to put .org

http://p2pool.org

I can't seem to reach your site though.

Me neither..

Benson Samuel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1000


Landscaping Bitcoin for India!


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2013, 04:07:42 PM
 #8

That's because someone is technically DDoSing the Bitcoin portion of my site.

When the include on the main page tries to pull data from Bitcoins P2Pool it lags because of the DDoS.

If you let it sit for a second it should appear.

Or I could just block Bitcoins port too.




Ufff.. DDOS'ers are so darn rude.

papaminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Free World


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2013, 04:08:09 PM
 #9

.com - chinese site

and

.org - unreachable

฿: 1L7dSte4Rs4KyyxRCgrqSWYtkXdAb4Gy1z

MORE INFO ABOUT ME: BTC
papaminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Free World


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2013, 04:09:31 PM
 #10

That's because someone is technically DDoSing the Bitcoin portion of my site.

When the include on the main page tries to pull data from Bitcoins P2Pool it lags because of the DDoS.

If you let it sit for a second it should appear.

Or I could just block Bitcoins port too.




Name Server:DNS1.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server:DNS2.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server:DNS3.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server:DNS4.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server:DNS5.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM

try CLOUDFLARE

฿: 1L7dSte4Rs4KyyxRCgrqSWYtkXdAb4Gy1z

MORE INFO ABOUT ME: BTC
kmettke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 05:55:32 PM
 #11

well use robtex, find out that p2poolmining.com is run by a german guy... be happy that germany has some decent copyright laws... go to the lawyer and let him deal with this german guy Wink

that is what i would do....

but wait.. can you proove that is your design Huh?



Smiley

happy mining



or be happy about the cheap advertisement you have been getting through this...
clicksmoney
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 08:36:42 AM
 #12

Fix your sig too - your advertising by posts isn't working that well.  Tongue

HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 12:16:58 PM
 #13

Facepalm.  Cheesy
Kennji
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Mine Litecoins.


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 09:43:08 PM
 #14

Sorry meant to put .org

http://p2pool.org

You run the website and forgot its a .org ?

lol

LTC - LKcrBEAbuW85obSbHnmw7y8XWWufWqjsxx
BTC - 1JseeJ4h2XsShmaj1ci2J3kWA6qhCfj52U
Kennji
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Mine Litecoins.


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 10:05:43 PM
 #15

Sorry meant to put .org

http://p2pool.org

You run the website and forgot its a .org ?

lol

I didn't forget.

I made a mistake.

Shall I be executed?

Why should I choose your pool to mine at instead of his?

LTC - LKcrBEAbuW85obSbHnmw7y8XWWufWqjsxx
BTC - 1JseeJ4h2XsShmaj1ci2J3kWA6qhCfj52U
Kennji
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Mine Litecoins.


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 10:14:23 PM
 #16

Sorry meant to put .org

http://p2pool.org

You run the website and forgot its a .org ?

lol

I didn't forget.

I made a mistake.

Shall I be executed?

Why should I choose your pool to mine at instead of his?

Well, first I would say because of how easy it was for him to just take my design, who say's who won't just take your coins? Even tho it is P2Pool he could switch the fee taking 100% of your earnings.

Second, he doesn't even have the stats working on the main page. If you see his are stationary from when he copied my source.

Third, I always try my best to keep my users happy.

I am always looking forward to adding new features for users also.

Most of the alt-coins I added were due to users requesting them.



Sold.

I will be moving my miners to your pool.

Smiley

LTC - LKcrBEAbuW85obSbHnmw7y8XWWufWqjsxx
BTC - 1JseeJ4h2XsShmaj1ci2J3kWA6qhCfj52U
Kennji
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Mine Litecoins.


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 04:01:17 AM
 #17

I am trying to mine there ... getting "JSON stratum auth failed (unknown reason)

Not sure what I am doing wrong.

Using my LTC wallet ID for a username.  Any password.  The rest of my cgminer code looks good.

LTC - LKcrBEAbuW85obSbHnmw7y8XWWufWqjsxx
BTC - 1JseeJ4h2XsShmaj1ci2J3kWA6qhCfj52U
Kennji
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Mine Litecoins.


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 04:03:42 AM
 #18

Same with my BTC or LTC batch files Sad

LTC - LKcrBEAbuW85obSbHnmw7y8XWWufWqjsxx
BTC - 1JseeJ4h2XsShmaj1ci2J3kWA6qhCfj52U
Subo1977
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250


Flixxo - Watch, Share, Earn!


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 02:18:54 PM
 #19

I am trying to mine there ... getting "JSON stratum auth failed (unknown reason)

Not sure what I am doing wrong.

Using my LTC wallet ID for a username.  Any password.  The rest of my cgminer code looks good.

Which Miner / version?
i get this with CGminer 3.0.0  , in 3.0.1 it's ok.

X       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀              ▀██▄
 ▄██     ██▄▄          ██▄
▄██      █████▄▄        ██▄
██       ████████▄▄      ██
██       ███████████▄    ██
██       ██████████▀     ██
▀██      ███████▀       ██▀
 ▀██     ████▀         ██▀
  ▀██▄   █▀          ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
.flixxo    X▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████▀▀███████
█████▀████░░░░░░▄████
█████░░░░░░░░░░▄█████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░▄████████
████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████████▀█▀██████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀████████
██████▄▄░░▄▄▄░░███████
████████░░███░░███████
████████░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░███▄░░██████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░░██████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
█████████▄█▄██████████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
X[[]]X
wrenchmonkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 05:38:23 AM
 #20

Meh, it happens. I'm an IT guy, and I've forgotten to specify a domain when trying to log a new machine into active directory, or forgotten to enter a server address for Novell, or been trying to log in to the wrong tree...

And I've typed "redtube" when I meant to type "youtube"... Habits, you know. They can be tricky things. I'd cut him some slack.  Wink

Block Erupter Overclocking 447 M/Hash, .006 (discounts if done in quantity) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300206.msg3218480#msg3218480

Buy and sell mining shares (Bitfury). https://cex.io/r/1/wrenchmonkey/0/
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!