Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 04:34:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][POOL] granatgas-pool x11 and scrypt multipool  (Read 10770 times)
heho
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 04:36:08 AM
 #221

Hi Guys, Just want to ask if you guys can connect to the pool, I just got the d3s, and both of them not connecting to Granatgas, but it can connect to any other pool..

I have tried:

stratum+tcp://stratum-us.granatgas-pool.info:1111/#xnsub
stratum+tcp://stratum-us.granatgas-pool.info:1111
stratum-us.granatgas-pool.info:1111
stratum-us.granatgas-pool.info:1111/#xnsub

then I put my BTC wallet for my username
then c=BTC for my password

Still cannot connect... it says : Socket connect failed: Connection refused

I'm like stuck here, I really want to mine in this pool. Any suggestions or help will be appreciated.

By the way, Im from Canada, will there be an IP restriction that's why I cannot connect?
It can also be caused by the miner.  Do you tried it on an another pool?
1508301290
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508301290

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508301290
Reply with quote  #2

1508301290
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508301290
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508301290

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508301290
Reply with quote  #2

1508301290
Report to moderator
1508301290
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508301290

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508301290
Reply with quote  #2

1508301290
Report to moderator
CryptoBrothers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7

Be so good, they can't ignore you


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 04:45:18 AM
 #222

hi there, i got the server now, and working on it Smiley
http://tinyimg.io/i/fGmMqi1.PNG


Congratulations!  Smiley
Hope we can get now LTC payout
granat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


granatgas-pool.info


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 05:06:24 AM
 #223

hi there, i got the server now, and working on it Smiley



Congratulations!  Smiley
Hope we can get now LTC payout

I already sync it  Wink wait, i will be listed on available payment options
ymemey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Live Stars - Adult Streaming Platform


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 06:11:40 AM
 #224

hi there, i got the server now, and working on it Smiley



Congratulations!  Smiley
Hope we can get now LTC payout

I already sync it  Wink wait, i will be listed on available payment options
hi granat!
New payout option (like ltc) be availible on web-interface asic or on pool settings?

anupans
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 08:07:56 AM
 #225

Hi , Do u have an asia stratum ? I'm base in Thailand and worried about server latency that might be a problem with my asic antminer d3 when hashing.

granat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


granatgas-pool.info


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 10:18:43 AM
 #226

hi there, i got the server now, and working on it Smiley



Congratulations!  Smiley
Hope we can get now LTC payout

I already sync it  Wink wait, i will be listed on available payment options
hi granat!
New payout option (like ltc) be availible on web-interface asic or on pool settings?

now are ready for LTC payout, but no balance yet on pool, please wait. I will be deposit some LTC to the pool Smiley

Hi , Do u have an asia stratum ? I'm base in Thailand and worried about server latency that might be a problem with my asic antminer d3 when hashing.



you can use proxy if you have worried about latency Smiley maybe on digitalocean have a good price to go Smiley
alex_rada
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66

Wisdom begins in wonder


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 05:24:18 PM
 #227

you can use proxy if you have worried about latency Smiley maybe on digitalocean have a good price to go Smiley

Any chance you could link a few resources on how setup a proxy for Antminers? I'm running a D3 from Europe on your pool and I'm a bit worried about latency as well.
Thanks!

smithinoz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:01:30 AM
 #228

Unless you are trying to reduce the volume of data transferred don't bother.
The antminers perform well without it.  I am based in Oz and was using a proxy and found I was getting stale shares.  Removed the proxy and no stale shares.
Proxy was running on a high-end PC, on the same switch with no connectivity issues.

If you are after a guide, visit nicehash (asic setup), they have a section on proxies.
shinchan888
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:06:42 AM
 #229

Hi, Arief.

Saw many good feedback for your pool. Is the new server working stably now?
smithinoz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:08:34 AM
 #230

Granatgas is a great pool, but I notice a fair amount of hash is being wasted on coins which no longer have active blockchains.
I suspect it would be more beneficial to mine fewer coins, but ensuring the are active.

Also I see the pool fees are 2%, but what have you set the other fees to, eg: Dev, Trading.  As profits seem a bit lower than other pools mining altcoins.

A few examples from the x11 pool;
- ozziecoin
- smartcoin
- torcoin
- creva
- bows
- influx
- lgbtcoin
- pizza
- kashcoin
- kurrent
- artex
- con
- falcoin
- happy
- linked
- onixcoin
- treau
- Weigrate
seavey87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:47:23 AM
 #231

https://i.imgur.com/LNiAtlm.png

Are these proper settings for a D3 and L3+?
anupans
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 08:13:44 AM
 #232

Unless you are trying to reduce the volume of data transferred don't bother.
The antminers perform well without it.  I am based in Oz and was using a proxy and found I was getting stale shares.  Removed the proxy and no stale shares.
Proxy was running on a high-end PC, on the same switch with no connectivity issues.

If you are after a guide, visit nicehash (asic setup), they have a section on proxies.

That's mean it will better if hashing without proxy , right ?
ymemey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Live Stars - Adult Streaming Platform


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:29:08 PM
 #233

Hi granat!

What means percentage of shares? It about lost shares or accepted?


shinchan888
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 02:57:04 PM
 #234

Is there any features to set alert if our miner is disconnected?
heho
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:59:18 PM
 #235

Hi granat!

What means percentage of shares? It about lost shares or accepted?


It is the percentage of your hashrate/shares of the complete pool accepted/valid. When scrypt has 10gh/s and you 1gh/s you have 10% Wink.
When the pool found a block the users get 98% of the value und you e.g 10% of this.
Solovey4ik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 11:16:02 PM
 #236

Nice pool I recommend to mine on!
shinchan888
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 12:08:42 AM
 #237

Is there any features to set alert if our miner is disconnected?

Really hope there’s alert feature because if you have many miners, every minute counts. And you won’t be looking at the miner all the time. Therefore, hv to rely on the alert if anythg goes wrong so that we can troubleshoot immediately
heho
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 07:25:45 AM
 #238

Is there any features to set alert if our miner is disconnected?

Really hope there’s alert feature because if you have many miners, every minute counts. And you won’t be looking at the miner all the time. Therefore, hv to rely on the alert if anythg goes wrong so that we can troubleshoot immediately
There is no feature which can handle this by. But if you have few Programming skills you can usw the api.
https://granatgas-pool.info/api/walletEx?address=WALLET_ADDRESS
There you can See your workers. An example of the programm:
-count Numbers of Miners  every 2 min.
-if this number of smaller that it have to be--->Output
The Output can make by an Message from a Chatbot.
There are very cheap options of chatbots servers.

heho
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 07:31:31 AM
 #239

https://i.imgur.com/LNiAtlm.png

Are these proper settings for a D3 and L3+?
D3 is quit good, is this a 20gh/s model?
L3+ could be better-504mhs. Try d=32768
shinchan888
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 10:25:05 AM
 #240

Is there any features to set alert if our miner is disconnected?

Really hope there’s alert feature because if you have many miners, every minute counts. And you won’t be looking at the miner all the time. Therefore, hv to rely on the alert if anythg goes wrong so that we can troubleshoot immediately
There is no feature which can handle this by. But if you have few Programming skills you can usw the api.
https://granatgas-pool.info/api/walletEx?address=WALLET_ADDRESS
There you can See your workers. An example of the programm:
-count Numbers of Miners  every 2 min.
-if this number of smaller that it have to be--->Output
The Output can make by an Message from a Chatbot.
There are very cheap options of chatbots servers.



Will try that. Thanks
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!