Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 03:03:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: PSU 8pin to 6pin/6+2pin cable?  (Read 353 times)
Yuna517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 06:56:19 AM
 #1

I have an EVGA 1600w G2 PSU. I need one more of the cable in the bottom right of this picture: https://www.evga.com/products/images/gallery/100-CK-1600-B9_LG_1.jpg

It is 8 pin at the PSU end, then 6+2 pin, and also 6 pin.

EVGA calls this a "6+2pin + 6pin PCI-E VGA Cable" https://www.evga.com/products/product.aspx?pn=100-CK-1600-B9

I don't want to order a kit of 4 cables from EVGA and not need 3 of them.. I dont see it offered by cablemod either..

edit: feel free to move this to altcoin mining subforum.. sorry..
1531796608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531796608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531796608
Reply with quote  #2

1531796608
Report to moderator
1531796608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531796608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531796608
Reply with quote  #2

1531796608
Report to moderator
1531796608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531796608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531796608
Reply with quote  #2

1531796608
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531796608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531796608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531796608
Reply with quote  #2

1531796608
Report to moderator
1531796608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531796608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531796608
Reply with quote  #2

1531796608
Report to moderator
1531796608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531796608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531796608
Reply with quote  #2

1531796608
Report to moderator
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 04:02:36 PM
 #2

just buy a $2 splitter and run it off of one of the other PCIE connectors

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1108

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 04:23:31 PM
 #3

I have in stock right now a 24" cable that runs from the 8-pin CPU jack to 2x PCIe 6+2. I don't have any for GPU jacks right now but I can make one in about ten minutes if I know the length.

Yuna517
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 06:17:03 PM
 #4

it's about 24-26 inches from PSU (8pin) to 6+2 pin, then from 6+2 pin to 6 pin it's about another 8-10 inches

edit: i'll take 2 instead of 1 if you can make em sidehack Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!