Bitcoin Forum
May 10, 2024, 07:15:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Eth + Decred  (Read 4263 times)
Zuop (OP)

Activity: 10
Merit: 0

View Profile
May 07, 2017, 05:03:14 PM

Hello guys,

I'm fairly new to the whole mining topic (yeah, I missed the train and stuff like that but I started mostly because of interest. I do it on my PC ;-) ).

I got the Claymore Dual Miner Up and Running with my Eth Wallet and everything seems to be fine.

So now I wondered about the Dual Mining feature.
I struggle setting this up. What I did:
  • Created a wallet at https://wallet.decred.org
  • Got a decred wallet address
  • Searched for a decred pool
  • Modified the start batch file for Claymore Miner

So the batch now looks like this:
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal ethwallet -epsw x -ethi 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://stratum.decredpool.org:3343  -dwal decredwallet -dpsw x

Claymore starts up with
ETH: Authorized
Setting DAG epoch #xx...
DCR: Stratum connecting to ...
DCR: Stratum - Connected
DCR: Authorization failed
: (null)

Can someone help me to clarify what this means? All shares from DCR will be rejected.

Thanks in advance,
Zuop
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Jamievs

Activity: 266
Merit: 250

View Profile
May 07, 2017, 06:26:30 PM