Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 12:27:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU Recommendation  (Read 319 times)
Gaglam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 08:52:25 AM
 #1

I want to update my mining rig (now 4x 280x)
What would you recommend now? I need less power consumption.

RX470, RX480, RX570 or RX580?


Regards
1513124860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513124860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513124860
Reply with quote  #2

1513124860
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513124860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513124860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513124860
Reply with quote  #2

1513124860
Report to moderator
1513124860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513124860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513124860
Reply with quote  #2

1513124860
Report to moderator
1513124860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513124860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513124860
Reply with quote  #2

1513124860
Report to moderator
Ambros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622

pool.sexy co-founder


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 08:56:54 AM
 #2

All those GPU's have the same architecture and (almost) the same power consumption.

My 2 cents are on *70, pick the generation that is cheaper in your country
Gaglam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 09:23:24 AM
 #3

Thanks for your help.
Are there any modded bioses for the RX 570?
I find much for the 470's (https://anorak.tech/t/anoraks-vbios-collection-optimized-settings-for-performance-power-saving/13/3)
Ambros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 622

pool.sexy co-founder


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 09:28:07 AM
 #4

Thanks for your help.
Are there any modded bioses for the RX 570?
I find much for the 470's (https://anorak.tech/t/anoraks-vbios-collection-optimized-settings-for-performance-power-saving/13/3)

As everyone is saying. Mod your BIOS yourself.

At least copy the straps and if you are able customise them, but do not use a pre-built one.

You risk to brick your cards just because you are to lazy to spend 2 minutes opening Polaris Bios Editor?
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 09:33:33 AM
 #5

Thanks for your help.
Are there any modded bioses for the RX 570?
I find much for the 470's (https://anorak.tech/t/anoraks-vbios-collection-optimized-settings-for-performance-power-saving/13/3)

As everyone is saying. Mod your BIOS yourself.

At least copy the straps and if you are able customise them, but do not use a pre-built one.

You risk to brick your cards just because you are to lazy to spend 2 minutes opening Polaris Bios Editor?

golden words. listen to this guy. it also obvious, that most of the Brands have their own bios with their own settings. so do it yourself, it is not that complicated. modification of the straps is complicated but can also be done on your own after some deepdiving into the matter.

i would definitely go with with Rx4xx series if you get them cheap. those are proven and tested cards with lots of know how available
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!