Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 10:27:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Gpu1 hangs in OpenCl call,exit. How to solve this problem?  (Read 7761 times)
Mitja123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 02:52:25 PM
 #1

Hello guys,
I have problem with my rig. Several days ago Claymore zcash miner began crashing. I get message: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCl call,exit. And after that miner freezes. What can I do to solve this problem?
1532168857
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532168857

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532168857
Reply with quote  #2

1532168857
Report to moderator
1532168857
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532168857

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532168857
Reply with quote  #2

1532168857
Report to moderator
1532168857
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532168857

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532168857
Reply with quote  #2

1532168857
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 536


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2017, 02:59:19 PM
 #2

gpu's are overclocked ? bios modded ? or everything is stock ?

Most of time this happening , when you have a way overclocked your cards , or way undervolted , or you modded your bios on the wrong way Smiley

Learn about Merit & new rank requirements , Learn how to use MERIT , make this community better
If you like the answer you got for your question from any member ,
If you find any post useful , informative use the +Merit button.
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:06:29 PM
 #3

I usually have this problem with a faulty pci-e riser or the x1 pci-e plug into the main board is dusty or not getting a solid connection.

Swap out the riser and plug unplug the mobo connection a few times.
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:30:22 PM
 #4

Hello guys,
I have problem with my rig. Several days ago Claymore zcash miner began crashing. I get message: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCl call,exit. And after that miner freezes. What can I do to solve this problem?

99% chance you overclocked/undervolted too much
Mitja123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:38:40 PM
 #5

Everything is in stock,so overclocking is not problem. I think that pci1 e was problem because he had dust and was not getting solid connection. For now, miner works good.
kepas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 04:15:20 PM
 #6

I had same problem today.
Swaped out the riser and pluged unplug the mobo connection - this method helped.
Thanks!

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN  ★★★    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
┊┈  BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈
█ █   MediumTwitterSlackDiscordRedditFacebook  ◉  Whitepaper  ◉ Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
bachani_rs
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 09:49:28 AM
 #7

I have the same problem with my rig, mining ETH+DCR with Claymore 10.6v.
I randomly get WATCHDOG: GPU hangs in OpenCL. I switched to ETH only mining to reduce the stress, but it's not the power consumption which makes the trouble, nor the OC or undervolt; tried several adjustments.
BTW. I have a Gigabyte GA-H110-D3A.
I will try to reconnect the risers on the MOBO.
I get the error on random GPUs not always on the same.
I will update the post if the replug works or I find a solution.
bachani_rs
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 07:42:20 PM
 #8

It seems that I managed to fix my problem of GPU hangs in OpenCL.
I didn't took the time to make every step one-by-one, turning on the rig after every change to see what was the reel prob.
Instead I made the following:

RIG: 6 x rx 570 8gb nitro+
- 1st make sure all the BIOS settings are correct, 4G enabled, mining mode on GEN2 pci etc.
- re-plug all the risers, check the contacts on the MOBO
- check the wiring on the PSU, I had on one line from the PSU two molex connectors on the MOBO + one molex connected to a riser.. unplugged this and found another solution to power the riser.
- I had two spare risers which I changed on two suspicious GPUs.
Turned on the rig and from this pile something did help because my rig is running fer hours now without any problem.
Hope this helps somebody, leave a merit if it did.. Cheesy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!