Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 11:52:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Gpu1 hangs in OpenCl call,exit. How to solve this problem?  (Read 6848 times)
Mitja123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 02:52:25 PM
 #1

Hello guys,
I have problem with my rig. Several days ago Claymore zcash miner began crashing. I get message: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCl call,exit. And after that miner freezes. What can I do to solve this problem?
1511221946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511221946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511221946
Reply with quote  #2

1511221946
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2017, 02:59:19 PM
 #2

gpu's are overclocked ? bios modded ? or everything is stock ?

Most of time this happening , when you have a way overclocked your cards , or way undervolted , or you modded your bios on the wrong way Smiley

Im not asking for donation for my advice , never will , but i'm supporting this Mom. I read her story somewhere , and I felt like I have to share with everyone ... You can support Her if You sign her petition
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:06:29 PM
 #3

I usually have this problem with a faulty pci-e riser or the x1 pci-e plug into the main board is dusty or not getting a solid connection.

Swap out the riser and plug unplug the mobo connection a few times.
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:30:22 PM
 #4

Hello guys,
I have problem with my rig. Several days ago Claymore zcash miner began crashing. I get message: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCl call,exit. And after that miner freezes. What can I do to solve this problem?

99% chance you overclocked/undervolted too much
Mitja123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
May 12, 2017, 03:38:40 PM
 #5

Everything is in stock,so overclocking is not problem. I think that pci1 e was problem because he had dust and was not getting solid connection. For now, miner works good.
kepas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2017, 04:15:20 PM
 #6

I had same problem today.
Swaped out the riser and pluged unplug the mobo connection - this method helped.
Thanks!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!