Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 09:45:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbi Mining Digibyte CgMiner Working or not?  (Read 425 times)
kenyboy9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2017, 11:53:42 PM
 #1

Hi there guys,

Im rather new to all this and im trying to mine Digibyte. I have gotten as far as I think that its working but im not too sure...

I used the following to start the client.


cgminer -o s1.theblocksfactory.com:9001 -u myusername.user -p pass


It then starts and i get the following screen: But  it just constaly on repeat and nothing else:

I am using a USB miner which is being recognised...

Any ideas if its working or not?


http://imgur.com/cQBwGDE



Thank You







1524390305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524390305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524390305
Reply with quote  #2

1524390305
Report to moderator
1524390305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524390305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524390305
Reply with quote  #2

1524390305
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524390305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524390305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524390305
Reply with quote  #2

1524390305
Report to moderator
1524390305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524390305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524390305
Reply with quote  #2

1524390305
Report to moderator
CryptoRama
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 18, 2017, 12:13:52 AM
 #2

Hi there guys,

Im rather new to all this and im trying to mine Digibyte. I have gotten as far as I think that its working but im not too sure...

I used the following to start the client.


cgminer -o s1.theblocksfactory.com:9001 -u myusername.user -p pass


It then starts and i get the following screen: But  it just constaly on repeat and nothing else:

I am using a USB miner which is being recognised...

Any ideas if its working or not?






Thank You









Hello,
Try repeteadly turn on and of cgminer, works for me, and that happens a lot. Just turn on cgminer, and you should see this after about 1-5 minutes and if don't it probobly won't work, and if you have gridseed you need Zeus cgminer.

I hope that helps Smiley

E M M A R E S  ❍ .... Email as you know it, will never be the same.
EMMARES ICO  |   TELEGRAM  |   REDDIT    |   LINKEDIN   Twitter  | MEDIUM  FACEBOOK 
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1021


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 11:54:15 AM
 #3


Any ideas if its working or not?


 It looks like it's working, you just don't have enough hashrate to generate any shares.

 DGB-SHA256, right?


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!