Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 05:14:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: After installing 6th GPU system freezes + crashing now  (Read 460 times)
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 07:32:33 PM
 #1

So I had 5 rx480 up and running smoothly, as I was awaiting some risers before adding the 6th rx480.   Running claymore miner v9.3 on win 10. 

Today I added the 6th GPU, system booted up to the login screen, but once you login the system freezes and reboots.

I removed the 6th card -- back to 5 GPU's and now when I start claymore miner I get the "ethdcrminer64.exe has stopped working error" and can't mine now.

Any thoughts on what could have happened?

 So frustrating.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510938846
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510938846

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510938846
Reply with quote  #2

1510938846
Report to moderator
1510938846
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510938846

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510938846
Reply with quote  #2

1510938846
Report to moderator
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 07:36:58 PM
 #2



That's all the further it gets before crashing.
m0bilitee
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 08:15:27 PM
 #3

How much RAM does the system have?  I have the same issue trying to run Claymore on a system with 2 cards and only 2GB of memory, upgrade forthcoming...
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 08:36:43 PM
 #4

4GB,

I just re-installed win10 and drivers and that fixed the problem.   Grin

I think what happened maybe is the 6th GPU had a diff vid card driver from a previous rig setup attempt, lol.

It didn't like that.. not sure if thats why but thats my guess.

setting your first miner up is a freakin' rollercoaster ride.  Shocked
Facinat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 09:24:02 PM
 #5

4GB,

I just re-installed win10 and drivers and that fixed the problem.   Grin

I think what happened maybe is the 6th GPU had a diff vid card driver from a previous rig setup attempt, lol.

It didn't like that.. not sure if thats why but thats my guess.

setting your first miner up is a freakin' rollercoaster ride.  Shocked

You need to set high virtual memory.
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 09:34:58 PM
 #6

4GB,

I just re-installed win10 and drivers and that fixed the problem.   Grin

I think what happened maybe is the 6th GPU had a diff vid card driver from a previous rig setup attempt, lol.

It didn't like that.. not sure if thats why but thats my guess.

setting your first miner up is a freakin' rollercoaster ride.  Shocked

You need to set high virtual memory.

I have it set to 3000MB initial and 16000MB max.

Good enough?
Facinat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 04:48:55 PM
 #7

4GB,

I just re-installed win10 and drivers and that fixed the problem.   Grin

I think what happened maybe is the 6th GPU had a diff vid card driver from a previous rig setup attempt, lol.

It didn't like that.. not sure if thats why but thats my guess.

setting your first miner up is a freakin' rollercoaster ride.  Shocked

You need to set high virtual memory.

I have it set to 3000MB initial and 16000MB max.

Good enough?

You can try to set higher value to see it solves the problem or not. Just test it.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!